New Release - SKINNER

SKINNER のファーストアルバム "Sleepwalkers" 5月6日リリース


Click here to enlarge


US Power-Thrashers SKINNER based in San Francisco Bay Area, will release worldwide their first album "Sleepwalkers" through Dead Inside Records on May 6th 2014. SKINNER was formed in 2010 from the fallout of the now defunct Power/Thrash band IMAGIKA and features Norman Skinner (Vocals), Robert Kolowitz (Guitars), Grant Kolowitz (Guitars), Alfred San Miguel (Guitars), Jim Pegram (Bass) and Noe Luna (Drums). Throughout the band’s history, IMAGIKA released worldwide 7 albums in total and toured extensively. Taking its name from their lead vocalist; SKINNER, combines both the European Power Metal sound with the high energy Thrash Attack of the San Francisco Bay Area. "Sleepwalkers" features 11 molten American power/thrash metal songs full of potent vocals, blistering guitars, punishing bass and hard hitting drumming. They've played shows all around in California as well as multiple shows in Nevada and released worldwide their 5 track EP "The Enemy Within" in 2012. If you are a fan of music of such band as MYSTIC PROPHECY, FORBIDDEN, KAMELOT, MEGADETH and TRIVIUM, you should check out SKINNER.


サンフランシスコのベイエリアを拠点とする 米国のパワー・スラッシュバンド SKINNER が、5月6日 Dead Inside Records より ファーストアルバム "Sleepwalkers" を世界リリースします。 SKINNER は、旧 IMAGIKA のバンドを辞めたメンバー Norman Skinner (ボーカル)、 Robert Kolowitz (ギター)、 Grant Kolowitz (ギター)、 Alfred San Miguel (ギター)、 Jim Pegram (ベース)、 Noe Luna (ドラム) から成るバンドで、2010年に結成されました。 IMAGIKA 時代は、計7作のアルバムを世界リリースしていて、広域に渡ってツアーなども行っていました。 リードボーカルからその名前を取った SKINNER は、ヨーロッパのパワーメタルと サンフランシスコの 攻撃型ハイエナジースラッシュを 兼ね備えたサウンドを持っています。 アルバム "Sleepwalkers" は11曲入りで、強力なボーカルと猛烈なギター、殴打するベース、激打するドラムによる、米国の煮えたぎるようなパワー・スラッシュメタル曲が満載です。 バンドは ネバダでの合同ステージを含め、カリフォルニア各地でライブを展開していて、2012年には 5曲入り EP "The Enemy Within" を 世界リリースしています。 MYSTIC PROPHECY とか FORBIDDEN、 KAMELOT、 MEGADETH、 TRIVIUM といったバンドの楽曲のファンなら、この SKINNER はチェックしたほうがいいかもしれません。 このアルバムは amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


Sleepwalkers (2014)


01. Firebird's Lament

02. Sleepwalkers

03. Orphans Of Liberty

04. Hell In My Hands

05. Blind Led Blind

06. Guilt Ridden

07. Breathe The Lie

08. Bound

09. Miss Agony

10. The Breathing Room

11. The Enemy Within

Write a comment

Comments: 0