New Release - VOYAGER

VOYAGER 5作目アルバム "V" を6月27日リリース



Australian Progressive Metal act VOYAGER, which is a cult band with pop sensibility and modern progressive heaviness, will release their fifth album "V" on June 27th through IAV Records. With 4 full-length albums under their belt and shows throughout North America, Europe and Asia with such a band as DEVIN TOWNSEND, CHILDREN OF BODOM, SOILWORK, NIGHTWISH, EPICA and ORPHANED LAND, the five-piece from Oceania is now firmly entrenched in its international repute as “the band who doesn’t sound like anyone else” and consistently a live force to be reckoned with. With a pop vibe and a healthy dose of heavy guitars, VOYAGER’s new album "V" was funded by a Kickstarter campaign, and proved what the band does best: heavy, super-catchy, melodic, modern and progressive. From polished heavy grooves to driving riffs and unforgettable melodies, album "V" contains 13 genre-defying tracks bound to be the absolute zenith of VOYAGER’s career.


モダンプログレッシブにポップな感覚を持たせた オーストラリアのプログレッシブ・メタルバンド VOYAGER は、6月27日 IAV Reords より 5作目のアルバム "V" をリリースします。 このオセアニアの5人組は、4作のフルアルバムと、DEVIN TOWNSEND や CHILDREN OF BODOM、 SOILWORK あるいは NIGHTWISH、 EPICA、 ORPHANED LAND などのバンドとの北米、ヨーロッパ、アジアでのショーで、今では 「似ているバンドがいないバンド」 として国際的な定評があり、一貫して侮れないライブの強みがあります。 ポップ感覚と堅調な重みのあるギターを生かし、Kickstater のキャンペーンでこの新作アルバム "V" の資金供給を得、ヘビーで超キャッチーで、メロディックで、モダンであり 進歩的なことを 得意とするバンドであることを証明してみせました。 洗練された重いグルーブからリフの使い方や忘れられないメロディまで、アルバム "V" には VOYAGER の最傑作とも言えるジャンルを超越した13曲が収録されています。 日本では下記の amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


V (2014)


01. Hyperventilating

02. Breaking Down

03. A Beautiful Mistake

04. Fortune Favours Our Blind

05. You, The Shallow

06. Embrace The Limitless

07. Orpheus

08. Domination Game

09. Peacekeeper

10. It’s A Wonder

11. The Morning Light

12. The Summer Always Comes


13. Seasons Of Age


amazon Japan

Write a comment

Comments: 0