WHISPERED is a Melodic Death Metal band from Finland formed in 2004. The band delivers Classical Melodic Death Metal with Eastern Folk influences, combining with Japanese Classic melody with Japanese traditional Instruments. The band released so far 2 demos "Blindfold" (2006) and "Wrath of Heaven" (2007), a single "Faceless" (2009), and their debut album "Thousand Swords" (2010). Recently they have released their 2nd album "Shogunate Macabre" through Redhouse Finland Music Publishing on February 7th 2014, which was mixed by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman and mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios. The Japan version has just released on June 4th. They always take up the culture or history of old Japan back in Edo period (the time of the samurai warriors) as a theme. "Shogunate Macabre" is called a horror Death Metal, featured the Japanese scary story. In Japan, WHISPERED has performed at LOUD & METAL MANIA featuring Northern European Metal acts in 2013 and cracked up the Japanese Metal Heads in their unique music.


WHISPERED は、2004年に結成されたフィンランドのメロディックデスメタルバンドです。 日本の伝統楽器を使い、日本的な旋律を組み込んだ 東洋の民族的な影響色の濃い古典的なメロディックデスメタルを聴かせてくれます。 このバンドはこれまでに、"Blindfold" (2006) と "Wrath of Heaven" (2007) という2つのデモ盤を発表していて、シングル "Faceless" (2009) と "Thousand Swords" (2010) という デビューアルバムをリリースしています。 最近では 2月7日に、Studio Fredman で Fredrik Nordström がミキシングを行い、Finnvox Studios で Mika Jussila がマスタリングした "Shogunate Macabre" という セカンドアルバムを Redhouse Finland Music Publishing よりリリースしました。 この日本盤も6月4日にリリースされたばかりです。 このアルバムは、日本では amazon Japan で、シングルは iTunes Japan にて購入可能です。 彼らは常に、江戸時代 (武士の時代) の古き日本の文化や歴史などをテーマに取り上げていて、新作 "Shogunate Macabre" に関しては 日本の怪談を取り上げた、いわゆるホラーデスメタルとなっています。 また、この WHISPERED は 昨年日本で、北欧メタルバンドを集めた LOUD & METAL MANIA にも参加したことがあり、独創的な音楽で日本のメタルヘッズたちを大いに沸かせました。


[ Members ]

Jouni Valjakka: Guitars, Vocals, Song-writing

Pepe Ruponen: Guitars

Mikko Mattila: Bass

Jussi Kallava: Drums



        Album Trailer for the Japan version

Shogunate Macabre (2014)


01. Jikininki

02. Hold The Sword

03. Fallen Amaterasu

04. One Mans Burden

05. Kappa

06. Lady Of The Wind

07. Unrestrained

08. Upon My Honor

09. Final Fantasy VII - Fighting *

10. Ginga - Nagareboshi Gin *

* Bonus Track for Japan version

Click here to enlarge
on BURRN July 2014

Write a comment

Comments: 0