New Release - SCAR FOR LIFE

SCAR FOR LIFE 4作目 "Worlds Entwined" 8月29日リリース



SCAR FOR LIFE will release their 4th album "Worlds Entwined" featuring a new vocalist Rob Mancini (HOTWIRE, CRUSH), through Escape Music on August 29th 2014. The band was created by Portuguese guitarist Alexandre Santos as his new venture in 2008 and released so far 3 albums - Their debut album "Scar For Life" (2008), the 2nd album "It All Fades Away" (2010) and the 3rd album "3 Minute Silence" (2012) - and also released a compilation album entitled "Retrospective" in 2013. This 4th album "Worlds Entwined" features a number of special guests such as Vinnie Appice (BLACK SABBATH, DIO), Neil Fraser (TEN, RAGE OF ANGELS), Michael Carlsson (LOVER UNDER COVER) and Anne Victorino d’Almeida. The band’s new opus was mixed and mastered by Swedish producer Martin Kronlund at JM Recording Studio Sweden.


新しくボーカリストに Rob Mancini (HOTWIRE、 CRUSH) を迎えた SCAR FOR LIFE の4作目 "Worlds Entwined" が、8月29日 Escape Music よりリリースされます。 ポルトガルのギタリスト Alexandre Santos の新しいプロジェクトとして2008年に作られたバンドですが、これまでに3作のアルバムをリリースしています。 デビューアルバム "Scar For Life" を2008年に、セカンドアルバム "It All Fades Away" を2010年に、そして3作目 "3 Minute Silence" は2012年となっていて、2013年には "Retrospective" というコンピレーションアルバムも出しています。 今回の4作目 "Worlds Entwined" には Vinnie Appice (BLACK SABBATH、 DIO) をはじめ、Neil Fraser (TEN、 RAGE OF ANGELS) や Michael Carlsson (LOVER UNDER COVER)、 Anne Victorino d’Almeida などが特別ゲストとして参加しています。 この作品はスウェーデンの JM Recording Studio で、スウェーデンのプロデューサー Martin Kronlund によってミキシングとマスタリングされました。 このアルバムは、日本では下記の amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


[ Guest Artists ]

Vinny Appice: Drums (track 01)

Tó Pica: Guitar solo (track 03)

Neil Fraser: Guitar solo (track 05)

Michael Carlsson: Piano (track 11)

Anne Victorino d'Almeida: Violins (track 11)

Dinho: Screaming backing vocals


        Thirteen Revolution (Lyrics Video)

Worlds Entwined (2014)


01. Thirteen Revolution

02. Because I can

03. Judgement Day

04. Promised Land

05. Vendetta

06. Disconnected

07. The Patriot

08. My Dark Serenade

09. Carlos Wonder

10. Fire And Flame

11. Wish You Well Tonight

12. Worlds Entwined

amazon Japan

Click here to enlarge

on BURRN January 2015

Write a comment

Comments: 0