New Release - HOUSTON

HOUSTON の4作目 "Relaunch II" 9月8日リリース



Swedish AOR act HOUSTON will release their 4th album "Relaunch II" through Livewire/Cargo Records on September 8th 2014. This is the follow up to the cover album "Relaunch" that was released in 2011. On this album contains 10 tracks with a new line-up, including 6 cover songs from John Farnham, John O’Banion, One Republic, Rick Springfield, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Gaga. Other 4 tracks are their brand new songs, and on a song "Our Love", it features guests from Reckless Love, Crazy Lixx, Casablanca & Reach. HOUSTON has played at the ROCK OF AGES Festival 2014 on July 25th and 26th in Seebronn, Germany. HOUSTON will be appearing at a one off show at the Barfly, London, UK on October 16th supported by Swedish band The Spin and Reach, also will be playing at HRH (HARD ROCK HELL) AOR in 2015.


スウェーデンの AOR band HOUSTON の 4作目 "Relaunch II" が 9月8日 Livewire と Cargo Records より リリースされます。 これは2011年にリリースされたカバーアルバム "Relaunch" の続編となり、John Farnham や John O’Banion、 One Republic、 Rick Springfield、 Florida Georgia Line、 Lady Gaga などのカバー曲6曲を含む全10曲が、バンドの新たなラインナップで収録されています。 他の4曲はいずれも新曲で、"Our Love" では Reckless Love や Crazy Lixx、 Casablanca & Reach からのゲストをフィーチャーしています。 HOUSTON は、7月25日・26日にドイツのシーブロンで開催された ROCK OF AGES Festival 2014 に出場しました。 10月16日には英国ロンドンにある Barfly で 同国スウェーデンのバンド The Spin と Reach をサポートバンドに従えたライブに、2015年には HRH (HARD ROCK HELL) AOR にも出演することになっています。


Album Teaser

Relaunch II (2014)


01. Justice For One (Originally by John Farnham)

02. Love Is Blind (Originally by John O’Banion)

03. Counting Stars * (Originally by One Republic)

04. Souls (Originally by Rick Springfield)

05. Don't Look Back

06. Cruise (Originally by Florida Georgia Line)

07. Do What You Want **

   (Originally by Lady Gaga)

08. Our Love

09. Downtown

10. Standing On The Moon

* Duet with Victor Lundberg

** Duet with Lizette Von Panajott

BURRN December 2014

Write a comment

Comments: 0