New Release - LORD VOLTURE

LORD VOLTURE 3作目 "Will To Power" 9月12日リリース


Dutch heavy metal act  LORD VOLTURE will release their 3rd studio album "Will To Power" through Mausoleum Records on September 12th 2014. This band led by vocalist David Marcelis play pure and unpolished heavy metal in the style and tradition of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden and Iced Earth. Touring incessantly the band has shared stages with Primal Fear, Tim Ripper Owens, Blaze Bayley, Vicious Rumors, Tokyo Blade, Enforcer, Steelwing and many others. After the release of debut album "Beast Of Thunder" (2010) which featured Jeff Waters of Annihilator, the band rapidly found themselves at the pinnacle of their home country’s rock scene. With their sophomore release "Never Cry Wolf" (2011) which featured Sean Peck of Cage), the band further established their definitive thundering style while garnering a growing fan base in Europe. This 3rd album was recorded/produced by Bart Hennephof (Textures) and Yuma van Eekelen (Pestilence) at Split Second Sound Studio in Amsterdam and Final Focus Studio in Tilburg, the Netherlands. Mixed by Stephen van Haestregt (Within Temptation, Ambeon) and mastered by Peer Rave at Swamp Studio, Raamsdonk, the Netherlands. Artwork by Didier Scohier (Hades, Phantom X, Hermann Rarebell, Ritchie Kotzen) and Anne Hermans.


オランダのヘビーメタルバンド LORD VOLTURE が、3作目のスタジオアルバム "Will To Power" を 9月12日 Mausoleum Records より リリースします。 ボーカル David Marcelis 率いるこのバンドは、 Judas Priest や Iron Maiden、 Iced Earth などのスタイルと伝統を引き継ぎ、純粋でラフなヘビーメタルをやっています。 絶えずツアーを行っていて、 Primal Fear とか Tim Ripper Owens、 Blaze Bayley、 Vicious Rumors あるいは Tokyo Blade や Enforcer、 Steelwing などの 多くのバンドと ステージ共有も行ってきました。 2010年に Annihilator の Jeff Waters をフィーチャーした デビューアルバム "Beast Of Thunder" をリリースしてからは、急速に自国のロックシーンの頂点にまでのし上がり、 Cage の Sean Peck をフィーチャーした 2011年の2作目では、さらに ヨーロッパでファン層を拡大しながら、彼らの独自の 「雷鳴」 スタイルを確固たるものにしてきました。 今回の3作目は、アムステルダムにある Split Second Sound Studio とティルブルグにある Final Focus Studio で、 Bart Hennephof (Textures) と Yuma van Eekelen (Pestilence) によって レコーディングと プロデュースされ、ミキシングは Stephen van Haestregt (Within Temptation、 Ambeon) で、マスタリングは Peer Rave がラームズドンクにある Swamp Studio で行っています。 カバージャケットのほうは Didier Scohier (Hades、 Phantom X、 Hermann Rarebell、 Ritchie Kotzen) と Anne Hermans が手掛けています。 日本では 10月7日より 下記の amazon Japan にて購入可能です。


Will To Power (2014)


01. Where The Enemy Sleep

02. Taklamakan

03. The Pugilist

04. Will To Power

05. My Sworn Enemy

06. The Great Blinding

07. Omertà

08. Badajoz (1812)

09. Line 'em Up!

on BURRN January 2015

Write a comment

Comments: 0