New Release - ETHEREAL

ETHEREAL "Pendular" 11月15日リリース

Dutch Metal band ETHEREAL will release their long-awaited debut album "Pendular" on November 15th 2014. The band was formed by guitarist Michiel Quakernaat and synth virtuoso Uri Dijk in 2005, they have been creating overwhelming, jaw-dropping music and showing their skills in the Premier League of the Dutch metal scene. After becoming the first metal band ever won the Grote Prijs van Nederland 2010 in the 'Best Musician', the biggest band competition in The Netherlands, the quintet's technical metal has been raged major Dutch stages and festivals across the country, including Eurosonic, Zwarte Cross, Melkweg and 013. The frontman Daniel Verbrugge, officially has been ranked the top-three in Dutch grunter of 2009. The band opened for Arch Enemy and performed in front of 6,000 metal fans at the Tremplin Festival in Casablanca as the first Dutch metal band ever played in Morocco. ETHEREAL has released so far their first EP "Prologue" in 2008, the second EP "Lunacy Falls" in 2011, and now this new release is thier long-awaited first album. This "Pendular" was produced by acclaimed producers Joost van den Broek and mastered by Jochem Jacobs. It contains 8 new songs, and the single track "Glorification Of Idiocy" features guest vocalist Daniel de Jongh (frontman of TEXTURES) and is very well-received by fans. ETHEREAL brings not just an energetic sound as incitant but also technical riffs and melodic lines, to their brutal power Metal. For a fan of Lamb Of God and Children Of Bodom or In Flames (Official), Symphony X and Stratovarius. 

オランダのメタルバンド ETHEREAL が 11月15日に 待望のデビューアルバム "Pendular" をリリースします。 このバンドは、オランダのメタルシーンの前線で アッと言わせるような 圧倒的な音楽を創り出し その才能を発揮してきた ギタリストの Michiel Quakernaat と シンセサイザーの名手 Uri Dijk によって2005年に作られました。 オランダ最大のメタルコンテスト The Grote Prijs van Nederland (2010年) の 「ベストミュージシャン」 で、メタルバンド初の優勝者となってからは、この5人組テクニカルメタルバンドは、 Eurosonic をはじめとする Zwarte Cross や Melkweg、 013 などのオランダの主要なステージや フェスティバルで大いに盛り上がりをみせています。 バンドのフロントマン Daniel Verbrugge は、2009年の Dutch grunter で 公式にトップ3 にランクインしています。 また ETHEREAL は、 Arch Enemy のオープニングを務め、オランダのメタルバンドとしては初のモロッコ公演となる、カサブランカの Tremplin Festival で 6,000 人の観衆の前で演奏しました。 ETHEREAL は、2008年に ファースト EP "Prologue" を、 2011年に セカンド EP "Lunacy Falls" をリリースしていて、今回の新作は 待望のファーストアルバムとなります。 この "Pendular" は、あの有名なプロデューサー Joost van den Broek が手掛けていて、マスタリングは Jochem Jacobs が行っています。 全8曲入りで、TEXTURES のフロントマン Daniel de Jongh をゲストシンガーとして迎えたシングル "Glorification Of Idiocy" は、ファンからも大好評です。 ブルータルなパワーメタルに、 ETHEREAL は扇動的なエネルギッシュなサウンドだけでなく、テクニカルなリフやメロディックなラインも兼ね備えています。 Lamb Of God とか Children Of Bodom あるいは In Flames や Symphony X、 Stratovarius などのファンにおすすめです。


Pendular (2014)

01. Where The Pain Resides

02. Gaia

03. Mandatory Pilgrim

04. Glorification Of Idiocy

05. Origins

06. Light On Pandemonium

07. Citadel Of Sorrow

08. The Dopamine Conspiracy


Write a comment

Comments: 0