New Release - UNFAITHFUL

UNFAITHFUL ファーストアルバム "Street Fighter" 11月10日リリース 

Swedish Metal act UNFAITHFUL will release their first full-length album "Street Fighter" on November 10th through Mighty Music/Target. After playing three times in a row on Sweden Rock Festival UNFAITHFUL released a music video for the track "Psychward" in 2011, directed by Thomas Tjäder (In Flames, At the Gates, Soilwork etc.). The video was highly acclaimed from music media in both print and radio in the world, and even played on Sirius throughout North America. "Street Fighter" is a metallic guitar-oriented album that incorporates sophisticated technical elements, creating a unique sound with intense energy that will grab the listener from the first note, and it deals with the daily problems that very few people tries to solve. "Vegas Baby" from this album was already released as a single and the title-track is written as an anti-bullying song in a very extreme way. “How far are you prepared to go to make the bullying stop?” UNFAITHFUL will donate 10 SEK per the sold CD to the anti-bullying organisation Friends ( "Street Fighter" was recorded at Top Floor Studios in Gothenburg by Jakob Herrman (Europe, Hurts, Mustasch etc.) and Martin Forslund at Sound Palace Studios in Karlshamn, and was mixed and mastered by Johan Blomström at Sound Palace Studios.

スウェーデンのメタルバンド UNFAITHFUL が 11月10日 Mighty Music と Target よりファーストアルバム "Street Fighter" をリリースします。 UNFAITHFUL は Sweden Rock Festival に 3回連続で 出場したあと、2011年に Thomas Tjäder (In Flames、 At The Gates、 Soilwork など) の監督した "Psychward" のミュージックビデオを発表しています。 このビデオは、世界中の 紙媒体およびラジオなどの音楽メディアから高く評価され、北米では Sirius でもオンエアされました。 アルバム "Street Fighter" は、第一節からリスナーを惹きつける強力なエネルギーを放つ独特なサウンドを作り出していて、洗練されたテクニカルな要素を組み込んだメタルギター志向のアルバムとなっていて、極少数の人たちが解決を試みる日常問題を取り上げています。 このアルバムから "Vegas Baby" の曲が すでにシングルリリースされていて、タイトルトラックは 「いじめ」 防止のための極端な表現として書かれました。 「キミはいじめ防止のためにどこまでやれるか?」 UNFAITHFUL は 販売した CD 1枚当たり 10 スウェーデンクローナ (約150円) を いじめ防止対策団体 Friends ( に寄付することにしています。 このアルバムのレコーディングは、ヨーテボリにある Top Floor Studios で Jakob Herrman (Europe、 Hurts、 Mustasch など) と Sound Palace Studios の Martin Forslund によって行われ、ミキシングとマスタリングは Sound Palace Studios で Johan Blomström が手掛けています。 日本では下記のオンラインストアで購入可能です。


Street Fighter (2014)

01. Vegas Baby

02. Streetfighter

03. Trendkiller

04. The Kid

05. Childhood Friend

06. Medicated For Your Protection

07. Busted

08. Flawless Life

09. Unrestrained

Digital Download

Write a comment

Comments: 0