New Release - AXENSTAR

AXENSTAR "Where Dreams Are Forgotten" 11月28日ヨーロッパで、12月2日北米でリリース

Swedish power metal of the highest class AXENSTAR will release their 6th album "Where Dreams Are Forgotten" through Inner Wound Recordings on November 28th in Europe and on December 2nd in North America. Originally the band was formed in Västeräs as a metal cover band in 1998 under the name POWERAGE, but shortly switched name to AXENSTAR and started to write their own material. AXENSTAR has released so far five albums: "Perpetual Twilight" (2002), "Far From Heaven" (2003), "The Inquisition" (2005), "The Final Requiem" (2006) and "Aftermath" (2011). Each of them received really good reviews all over the world and those Japan version were also released. The band has played at big festivals such as Motala Metal Festival and Sweden Rock Festival, had shows with Nocturnal Rites and they also appreared various clubs in Sweden. They have been on their first European Tour as the opening act for FALCONER in 2004 and their UK tour after their fifth album was released in 2011. "Where Dreams Are Forgotten" was mixed by AXENSTAR and Pelle Saether (Wolf, Harmony, Månegarm) at Studio Underground and mastered by Daniel Beckman (Månegarm, In Mourning, Deals Death) at Ridge Street Studios. Artwork by Felipe Machado Franco (Blind Guardian, Rhapsody of Fire, Iced Earth). This album is a perfect mix of melody and power by the strong songwriting and definitely will be loved by the fans of melodic metal.

ハイクラスの スウェーデン パワーメタル バンド AXENSTAR が、6作目となる アルバム "Where Dreams Are Forgotten" を Inner Wound Recordings より リリースします。 まずは11月28日にヨーロッパで、そして12月2日に北米でリリースされます。 もともとは POWERAGE という名で1998年に Västeräs で結成されたバンドですが、すぐに AXENSTAR に改名し、オリジナル曲の制作に取り組んでいます。 これまでに5作のアルバムをリリースしていて、日本盤もリリースされました。 デビューアルバム "Perpetual Twilight" (2002)、 "Far From Heaven" (2003)、 "The Inquisition" (2005)、 "The Final Requiem" (2006)、 "Aftermath" (2011) の5作で、いずれも世界から高く評価されています。 Motala Metal Festival や Sweden Rock Festival といった 大きなフェスティバルにも 参加していますし、 Nocturnal Rites とライブを行ったり、 国内のいろいろなクラブにも出演しています。 また、2004年には FALCONER のオープニングアクトとして 初のヨーロッパツアーを行い、2011年に5作目をリリースしたあとに行った UK ツアー も成功させています。 今作の "Where Dreams Are Forgotten" は、 Studio Underground で バンドと Pelle Saether (Wolf、 Harmony、 Månegarm) が ミキシングを行い、 Daniel Beckman (Månegarm, In Mourning, Deals Death) が Ridge Street Studios でマスタリングしています。 カバージャケットは、 Felipe Machado Franco (Blind Guardian、 Rhapsody of Fire、 Iced Earth) の作品です。 優れた作詞・作曲による メロディとパワーがミックスされた 完成度の高いアルバムに仕上がっていて、メロディックメタルファンなら間違いなく気に入るはずです。 新作は下記のオンラインストアで購入可能です。

Where Dreams Are Forgotten (2014)

01. Fear

02. Inside The Maze

03. My Sacrifice

04. Curse Of The Tyrant

05. The Return

06. Demise

07. Annihilation

08. Greed

09. The Reaper

10. This False Imagery

11. Sweet Farewell


on BURRN March 2015
on BURRN March 2015
on BURRN August 2015
on BURRN August 2015

Write a comment

Comments: 0