New Release - Chitral Somapala

Chity の新作ソロアルバム "Sinhabumi" 1月23日リリース 

Chitral 'Chity' Somapala will release his new solo album entitled "Sinhabumi" through Audio Great Productions on January 23rd 2015. This is the first album he sings in his native tongue. Chity is a Sri Lankan born singer, songwriter, composer, arranger and vocal coach, who has recorded and toured with several leading Hard Rock / Metal acts such as Avalon, Faro, Firewind, Civilization One, Power Quest, Red Circuit and Rekuiem to name a few in the rock-metal history. Obviously his style of singing combines the passion of blues, soul and vigorous melody with the heaviness of Hard Rock / Metal. "Sinhabumi" is a well produced album by him and exclusively engineered by Markus Teske (Red Circuit, Vanden Plas, Symphony X, Udo Dirkschneider, Mob Rules and etc). Chity is backed up by a brilliant band feat. Carsten Enghardt (Vanilla Ninja), Raoul Walton (Marius Müller Westernhagen, Julie Nigel, Roachford), Sebastian Eder (Avalon) and Rakitha Wickramaratne (Naadro) on this album. You can get your copy on MusicBuyMail.

Chity こと Chitral Somapala は、来年1月23日に "Sinhabumi" という 新作ソロアルバムを Audio Great Productions よりリリースします。 これは、彼が母国語で歌う最初のアルバムです。 Chity は、スリランカ生まれのシンガーであり、ソングライター、作曲家、編曲家、さらにボーカルの指導も行っていて、 Avalon をはじめとする Faro、 Firewind、 Civilization One、 Power Quest、 Red Circuit、 Rekuiem などハードロックやメタル界の主要なバンドとレコーディングしたりツアーを行ったりしています。 彼の歌い方は明らかに ブルースやソウル、いきいきとしたメロディへの情熱とハードロックやメタルのヘビーさを兼ね備えています。 "Sinhabumi" は、 Chity と エンジニアの Markus Teske (Red Circuit、 Vanden Plas、 Symphony X、 Udo Dirkschneider、 Mob Rules など) によるプロデュースで見事に仕上がっています。 このアルバムで彼は、Carsten Enghardt (Vanilla Ninja) や Raoul Walton (Marius Müller Westernhagen、 Julie Nigel、 Roachford)、 Sebastian Eder (Avalon)、 Rakitha Wickramaratne (Naadro) などの 豪華なバンドたちからの支援も受けています。 このアルバムは日本では、下記のオンラインストアでデジタル購入可能です。


Sinhabumi (2015)


01. Sinhabumi

02. Me Lokaya Ape

03. Diwyalokayen

04. Ralu Mawathe

05. Miringuwa Parada

06. Sithuwili Pura

07. Sihinaya Pupura

08. Nadee Ganga 


Write a comment

Comments: 1