New Release - STARGAZERY

STARGAZERY 2作目 "Stars Aligned" 1月23日リリース

Almost four years since their debut album "Eye On The Sky" was released, Finnish Melodic Heavy Metal act STARGAZERY will release their second album "Stars Aligned" on January 23rd 2015 through Pure Legend Records. STARGAZERY was formed in 2005, featuring three members including ex-member Jukka Jokikokko from BURNING POINT which we've featured on this site, with keyboardist Marco Sneck and ex-Michael Schenker Group singer Jari Tiura. On this album, they deliver another masterpiece of Melodic Heavy Metal with melodic and keyboard-driven metal influenced from Rainbow and Black Sabbath (with Tony Martin on vocals) and a Blackmore-inspired guitar. CHER cover song "Dark Lady" metalized and as a bonus track "Tumma Nainen" recorded in their mother tongue, are also contained on this album.

フィンランドのメロディックヘビーメタルバンド STARGAZERY のデビューアルバム "Eye On The Sky" がリリースされてからほぼ4年、彼らは1月23日にセカンドアルバム "Stars Aligned" を Pure Legend Records よりリリースします。 また、日本盤も1月28日にリリースされることになっています。 STARGAZERY は2005年に結成されたバンドで、当サイトでも紹介した BURNING POINT のメンバーと 元メンバー Jukka Jokikokko を含む3人に キーボード奏者 Marco Sneck と 元 Michael Schenker Group のボーカル Jari Tiura の5人編成となっています。 今作でも、影響を受けた Rainbow や Tony Martin がボーカルの Black Sabbath などの メロディックでキーボード主導のメタルに Blackmore 風なギターを聴かせてくれる メロディックヘビーメタルの傑作となっています。 このアルバムには、メタライズされた CHER のカバー曲 "Dark Lady" や ボーナストラックとして母国語でレコーディングした "Tumma Nainen" が収録されています。

Stars Aligned (2015)


01. Voodoo

02. Angel Of The Dawn

03. Missed The Train To Paradise

04. Invisible

05. Absolution

06. Academy Of Love

07. Painted Into A Corner

08. Dim The Halo

09. Bring Me The Night

10. Hiding

11. Warrior's Inn

12. Dark Lady [CHER cover]

13. Tumma Nainen *

13. Won't Drag You Down *

* Bonus track 

* Bonus track for Japan version

日本盤 CD

on BURRN February 2015

Write a comment

Comments: 0