RAVENSCRY is an Italian female-fronted Metal act formed in 2008. They have released so far their self-titled EP (2009), the first album entitled "One Way Out" in Europe (2011) / Japan (2012), and the second album "The Attraction Of Opposites" in Europe and the USA in 2014. We have featured this band on the radio show ROCK OR DIE Monthly on CAST-FM in 2011 before their Japan version release. Their style is deliberately modern and integrates influences of components very different from one another: rock and metal, but at the same time leaves room for new influences as electronics. The themes of the lyrics are rich in multiplicity and strong、and dealing with a cry of protest against a system where meritocracy does not exist and the sacrifice has often an illusory purpose; difficult relationships between parents and children, but also finding themselves, physical pleasure and alienation. RAVENSCRY have toured in Sweden and Finland in 2011, and played at PPM Fest in Belgium in 2014. If you are a fan of Lacuna Coil, Soilwork, Meshuggah, Epica or Fear Factory, you should check out this band.

RAVENSCRY は2008年に結成された イタリアの女性ボーカルメタルバンドです。 これまでに、セルフタイトル EP を2009年に "One Way Out" という ファーストアルバムを 2011年にヨーロッパで、2012年には日本盤を、そして2014年にヨーロッパと米国で 2作目のアルバム "The Attraction Of Opposites" をリリースしています。 最新作は、日本では下記のオンラインストア、または iTunes Japan にて 購入できます。 当サイトでは、日本盤 リリース前の 2011年 COAST-FM の 番組 ROCK OR DIE Monthly で、このバンドを紹介しました。 彼らの音楽スタイルは 意図的にモダン仕立てにしてあり、ロックやメタルの 相反する要素を 融合させているものの、エレクトロニックなどの新たな要素を 取り入れる余地も持ち合わせています。 歌詞のテーマは、非能力主義体制に対する 抗議の叫びや、難しい親子関係の中で しばしば でっち上げられたりする犠牲など、さらには 自己発見や 物理的な喜び、疎外感など といったものを取り扱っていて、多様性に富み 説得力もあります。 RAVENSCRY は、2011年に スウェーデンとフィンランドをツアーし、昨年2014年には ベルギーで開催された PPM Fest という フェスティバルにも参加しています。 Lacuna Coil とか Soilwork、 Meshuggah、 Epica、 Fear Factory のファンは、このバンドをチェックしてみてください。


[ Members ]

Giulia Stefani: Voice

Paul Raimondi: Guitar

Mauro Paganelli: Guitar

Andrea “Fagio” Fagiuoli: Bass

Simon Carminati: Drums

The Attraction Of Opposites (2014)

01. Luxury Of A Distraction

02. The Witness

03. Missing Words

04. Alive

05. The Big Trick

06. Touching The Rain

07. Cynic

08. Living Today

09. Third Millennium Man

10. Noir Desire

11. Ink

12. Your Way

13. Realies

14. Alive [Rawful Remix]


Write a comment

Comments: 0