SIMULACRUM: Sky Divided 

SIMULACRUM 2作目 "Sky Divided" 8月28日リリース

Finnish Progressive Metal band SIMULACRUM will release their second album “Sky Divided” on August 28th through Inverse Records. Originally it started off in 1999 by an idea of Christian “Chrism” Pulkkinen, inspired by bands like Stratovarius and Dream Theater. Then it was formed as a band and they have released their debut album “The Master And The Simulacrum” in 2012. SIMULACRUM delivers heavy progressive sound and melodic lines with Sci-Fi lyrics. The band has played shows together with Seventh Wonder, Machinae Supremacy, Adamantra, Masterstroke, Oddland and Status Minor to mention a few. In this September SIMULACRUM will have some shows in Finland with BURNING POINT we've featured before on this site and our radio show ROCK OR DIE Monthly.


フィンランドのプログレッシブメタルバンド SIMULACRUM は、8月28日に2作目のアルバム “Sky Divided” を Inverse Records よりリリースします。 もともとは1999年、Stratovarius や Dream Theater に触発された Christian “Chrism” Pulkkinen の発想から始まっています。 その後バンドとして結成され、2012年にデビューアルバム “The Master And The Simulacrum” をリリースしています。 SIMULACRUM は、ヘビーなプログレッシブサウンドにサイエンスフィクション的な歌詞でメロディックなラインを聴かせてくれます。 彼らは、Seventh Wonder とか Machinae Supremacy、Adamantra、Masterstroke、 Oddland、Status Minor などと共にライブを展開してきていて、来月9月には、当サイトや ROCK OR DIE Monthly でも紹介したことがある BURNING POINT と数回ライブを行うことになっています。 この2作目のアルバムは、日本では9月4日より下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。

Sky Divided (2015)

01. Timelapse

02. Behind The Belt Of Orion

03. Broken

04. Embrace The Animal Within

05. Deep In The Trenches

06. The Abomination

07. Sky Divided

08. Enter Hyperion

09. A New Beginning


Write a comment

Comments: 0