SADIST: Hyaena

SADIST 7作目 “Hyaena” 10月16日リリース


Italian Progressive Death Metal legends SADIST will release their long-waited 7th studio album “Hyaena” on October 16th through Scarlet Records. “Hyaena” is a compelling mix of the band's traditional Death Metal and Progressive influences by ethnic and tribal sounds, centered around an intriguing concept about one of Africa's most fascinating predators, according to legend, which is ridden by the devil. This is without doubt the band's most mature, diverse and experimental album ever. “Hyaena” features a very special guest appearance by percussionist Jean N’Diaye, who will also follow the band on stage on the next tour. Produced and mixed by Tommy Talamanca at Nadir Music Studios in Genova, Italy. The beautiful front cover by painter Luca Orecchia and booklet design by Manuel Del Bono are both top notch.


イタリアの伝説的プログレッシブデスメタルバンド SADIST は、10月16日 Scarlet Records より 待望のスタジオアルバム7作目 “Hyaena” をリリースします。 今作 “Hyaena” は、一説には悪魔が取りついていると言われるアフリカで最も象徴的な捕食動物に関する興味深いコンセプトを軸に、バンドの持つ伝統的なデスメタルと 民族や部族のサウンドなどの影響を持つプログレッシブの魅力的なコンビネーションとなっていて、紛れもなくバンドにとってこれまでで最も成熟していて、多様でかつ実験的でもあるアルバムです。 このアルバムでは、次のツアーでバンドに同行することになっているパーカッショニストの Jean N'Diaye が 特別ゲストとして出演しています。 プロデュースとミキシングは、イタリアのジェノバにある Nadir Music Studios で Tommy Talamanca が行っていて、カバージャケットは画家の Luca Orecchia が、そしてブックレットのデザインは Manuel Del Bono が手掛けていて、両者ともトップクラスのアーティストです。 日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


         The Lonely Mountain

Hyaena (2015)


01. The Lonely Mountain

02. Pachycrocuta

03. Bouki

04. The Devil Riding The Evil Steed

05. Scavenger And Thief

06. Gadawan Kura

07. Eternal Enemies

08. African Devourers

09. Scratching Rocks

10. Genital Mask




on BURRN December 2015
on BURRN December 2015

Write a comment

Comments: 0