KILLEN is an US cult heavy metal band, consisting Staten Island musicians Mitch Thylacine (lead guitar), Mark Vasquez (bass), Butch Tyler (drums) and Vic Barron (vocals) hit the booming New York metal scene in 1986 with a dungeon themed stage-show to visually compliment with their unique sound, separating them from other bands of the time. The band has released a self-titled debut LP "KILLEN", and was now re-mixed, re-mastered and re-released on CD and vinyl by Greece based record label Sonic Age Records / Cult Metal Classics on May 22nd 2015. The new CD comes with new cover artwork, the "Restless is the Witch" EP bonus tracks and a 20 page booklet which includes rare photos, lyrics and full band history. Also a 100 copy limited edition Box Set was released in October 2015, which is the massive collectors set, includes CD and vinyl copies of the album along with a poster and t-shirt. Fans of US traditional Heavy Metal should check out this album.


KILLEN は、1986年に独自のサウンドを持ち視覚的にも賞賛される監獄をテーマにしたステージパフォーマンスで、当時他のバンドを引き離しニューヨークのメタルシーンでブームを巻き起こした、リードギターの Mitch Thylacine、ベースの Mark Vasquez、ドラムの Butch Tyler、ボーカルの Vic Barron というスタテン島のミュージシャンたちから成る米国のカルト的なヘビーメタルバンドです。 バンドは、セルフタイトルのデビュー LP “Killen” をリリースしています。 その LP が再度ミキシングとマスタリングがされ、ギリシャのレーベル Sonic Age Records と Cult Metal Classics より CD とビニル盤で5月22日に再リリースされました。 新しいカバージャケットのこの CD には、EP “Restless Is The Witch” のボーナストラックと、レア写真や歌詞、バンド史などを掲載した20ページ立てのブックレットが付いています。 また、限定100のボックスセットはコレクターズセットとなっていて、先月10月にリリースされました。 それには、CD とビニル盤の他、ポスターやTシャツも入っています。 クラシックな US ヘビーメタルファンは要チェックなアルバムです。 日本では下記のオンラインストアにて CD のみ購入可能です。 なお、ボックスセットご希望の方はバンドのレーベル または 当 BREATH-FRESHER までお問い合わせください。

[ Members ]

Vic Barron: Vocals

Mitch Thylacine: Lead guitar

Mark Vasquez: Bass

Butch Tyler: Drums

         Album Teaser

Killen (2015)

01. Scream In The Night

02. Challenge Of Eternity

03. The Marauder

04. Soldiers In Steel

05. Victima

06. Stricken By Darkness

07. Metal Meets Metal

08. Behind The Gates Of Purgatorius

09. Killeness (Blandus Interitus)

10. Scream In The Night (Live)

11. Victima (RITW version)

12. The Resurrection

13. Vampire

14. Birth Of A King

15. The Marauder (Live)




KILLEN Website | facebook 

Write a comment

Comments: 0