MARYS CREEK 2作目アルバム "Infinity" を来年1月22日リリース


Swedish five piece Metal band MARYS CREEK will release their sophomore album “Infinity” on January 22nd 2016 through Escape Music. The band was founded by Mats Nilsson and Stefan Halldin in 2004 with the intention to create an outfit blending the modern heavy rock of today with the Swedish tradition of strong melodies and catchy choruses. Their debut album “Some Kind of Hate” was released on March 24th 2007, received great responses and the band toured to support the album. MARYSCREEK has shared stage with many artists such as Takida, Evergrey, Crucified Barbara, Dead by April, UriahHeep, The Poodles, Fatal Smile etc. This time, the two producers Henrik Edenhed (Robyn, Straight Frank, Cesars Palace, Dead By April etc.) and Sebastian Forslund (Staireo, Night Flight Orchestra etc.) helped out the album. Those producers have backgrounds as metal fans but with broad musical experiences from diverse musical contexts, flavoring the sound of the new songs in the best possible way. MARYSCREEK is offering courageously the blend of modern heavy metal with the classic melodies of Scandinavian pop tradition to form a fresh and unique sound. The album features special guests: David Andersson plays 1st guitar solo on a track “Forever Lost” and Mike Cameron Force (Enbound) on backing vocals. Mixed by Stefan Glaumannm and mastered by Svante Forsbäck.


スウェーデンの5人組のメタルバンド MARYS CREEK は、来年1月22日に Escape Music より セカンドアルバム “Infinity” をリリースします。 この MARYS CREEK は、伝統的なスウェーデンの素晴らしいメロディとキャッチーなコーラスを持つ、 今日のモダンなヘビーロックを混合したバンドを作ろうと、Mats Nilsson と Stefan Halldin によって2004年に作られたバンドです。 2007年3月24日にリリースされた バンドのデビューアルバム “Some Kind Of Hate” はかなりいい手応えがあり、アルバムのプロモーションのためツアーも行いました。 また、Takida や Evergrey、Crucified Barbara、Dead by April、UriahHeep、The Poodles、Fatal Smile などといった多くのバンドとステージ共有も行ったことがあります。 今作は、Henrik Edenhed (Robyn、Straight Frank、Cesars Palace、Dead By April など) と Sebastian Forslund (Staireo、Night Flight Orchestra など) という2人のプロデューサーが手助けをしてくれていますが、この2人はメタルファンというだけでなく、多様な音楽的流れにおける幅広い経験を持っていて、バンドの新曲への最善の味付けを行っています。 MARYS CREEK は、斬新でユニークなサウンドを作り出すために果敢にもモダンなヘビーメタルと伝統的なスカンジナビアのポップなメロディを混合した楽曲を聴かせてくれます。 このアルバムには、“Forever Lost” の最初のギターソロで David Andersson が、バックコーラスとして Mike Cameron Force (Enbound) が 特別ゲスト参加しています。 ミキシングは Stefan Glaumannm で、マスタリングは Svante Forsbäck が手掛けています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。



Infinity (2016)


01. Hypnotized

02. Buried Deep Within

03. Into Infinity

04. So Afraid (To Live)

05. The First Day

06. My Confession

07. On The Other Side

08. The Ghost Inside

09. Blinded By Darkness

10. Forever Lost

11. My Own Enemy

12. Tomorrow




Write a comment

Comments: 0