CLOUDSCAPE: Voice Of Reason

CLOUDSCAPE 5作目 "Voice Of Reason" 1月8日リリース


Swedish Progressive Metal band CLOUDSCAPE will release worldwide the 5th studio album entitled “Voice Of Reason” on January 8th through DEAD END EXIT RECORDS. The band was formed in 2001 and released their self-titled debut album in 2005. Over the years CLOUDSCAPE have played live at many well-respected metal festivals throughout Europe, such as ProgPower Europe, Sweden Rock Festival, ProgPower UK, and Bloodstock Open Air and built a firm reputation of being an impressive live act. In early 2014 the band did a 3½ week long European tour with Danish band Royal Hunt, visiting 17 cities, and it turned out to become a great, well-earned success for the Swedish group. On this album, the band is offering a fine blend of straight forward, hard-hitting metal songs to more progressive and majestic tracks. “Voice Of Reason” was produced, mixed and mastered by Anders “Theo” Theander at RoastingHouse Studios. The artwork was once again created by Mattias Norén on ProgArt Media. 


スウェーデンのプログレッシブメタルバンド CLOUDSCAPE は、来年1月22日に DEAD END EXIT RECORDS よりスタジオアルバムの5作目 “Voice Of Reason” を世界リリースします。 日本では下記のオンラインストア または iTunes Japan にて購入可能です。 このバンドは2001年の結成で、2005年にセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースしています。 CLOUDSCAPE は長年に渡り ProgPower Europe や Sweden Rock Festival あるいは ProgPower UK、 Bloodstock Open Air などヨーロッパで信頼性のあるフェスティバルに多く出演し、ライブバンドとして確固たる評判を築いてきています。 昨年2014年初めにデンマークの Royal Hunt と3週間半のヨーロッパツアーを行いましたが、それがバンドに大成功をもたらしました。 今作では壮大な曲に、より進歩的なストレートでハードな曲を見事にブレンドしています。 この “Voice Of Reason” は、プロデュース、ミキシング、マスタリングのすべてを Anders “Theo” Theander が RoastingHouse Studios にて行っています。 また、カバージャケットは今作も ProgArt Media の Mattias Norén が手掛けています。


Voice Of Reason (2016)


01. A New Design

02. Futuristic Psycho

03. Don't Close Your Eyes

04. All For Metal

05. Voice Of Reason

06. Thunders Of Extreme

07. Needle In The Eye

08. In Silence We Scream




Write a comment

Comments: 0