ROB MORATTI: Transcendent


Canadian rock singer ROB MORATTI will release his second solo album entitled “Transcendent” through Escape Music on June 24th. The album contains 12 songs featuring great 6 musicians below, which is mixed and mastered by Richard Chycki, and produced by Rob Moratti. His first solo album “Victory” was released in 2011, and in 2015 he released a tribute album “Tribute To JOURNEY” in literally. The album was an instant success and has since become a firm favorite with fans all around the world. The 1,000 numbered limited tribute album got sold out soon. On this album “Transcendent”, he delivers his best performance ever throughout all 12 tracks. This is a masterpiece of Melodic Rock by the best band members and guest musicians, and the must-have.


カナダのロックシンガー ROB MORATTI は、6月24日に “Transcendent” という2作目のソロアルバムを Escape Music よりリリースします。このアルバムには、下記の素晴らしいミュージシャン6名をフィーチャーした12曲が収録されていて、ミキシングとマスタリングは Richard Chycki、プロデュースは Rob Moratti 自身が行っています。最初のソロアルバム “Victory” は2011年にリリースされ、昨年2015年には文字通りのトリビュートアルバム “Tribute To JOURNEY” をリリースしています。ソロアルバムは即刻成功し、世界中のファンの根強い人気となり、通し番号入り1,000枚限定のトリビュートアルバムの方はすぐに売り切れてしまったほどです。今作の “Transcendent” では、全12曲を通して彼自身の今までにない最高のパフォーマンスを聴かせてくれていて、完璧なバンドメンバーとゲストによるメロディックロックの傑作で、持っていて損しない作品です。


[ Featuring Musicians ]

Rob Moratti: Lead Vocals, all background harmonies

Torben Enevoldsen: Lead, rhythm guitars, keyboards

Fredrik Bergh: Keyboards

Tony Franklin: Bass

Stu Reid: Drums, percussion

Christian Wolff: Lead, rhythm guitars on "Don't Give Up" and "Lost And Lonely"

Ian Crichton (Saga): Lead guitars on "I'm Back"


Transcendent (2016)


01. Answer Of Life

02. Don’t Give Up

03. Edge Of Love

04. I’m Back

05. Lost And Lonely

06. I’m Flying High

07. Within Your Eyes

08. Midst Of June

09. There’s No Denying

10. To Be An Honest Man

11. Baby I'm Yours

12. Euphoria




Write a comment

Comments: 0