CYBERNETIC WITCH CULT: Spaceous Cretaceous

CYBERNETIC WITCH CULT 2作目 "Spaceous Cretaceous" を5月28日リリース



Three piece UK band CYBERNETIC WITCH CULT will release independently their second album “Spaceous Cretaceous” on May 28th. The band was formed in 2013 in Cornwall (the South West England). The early line-up has been changed afterwards, and the current members are Alex Wyld on guitars and vocals, Kale Deane on bass and vocals, and Rogan Collins on drums. They deliver a groovy metal combining their influences from Doom metal, 70s rock, stoner rock, and space rock, such as Black Sabbath, Bite the Buffalo, Led Zeppelin, Uncle Acid, Hawkwind, Rival Sons, Cathedral, and The Picturebooks. The lyrics tell stories of invasions, time travel, space and cult horror along with grandiose riffs and pounding drums. Their debut album “Morlock Rock” was released on July 17th 2015, and the band has been performing anywhere willingly and extensively to promote the album and get fuel money and beer. Fans of Sci-Fi and horror will love the album as well. The album is available on their BandCamp page, amazon, iTunes, Spotify.


英国の3人組バンド CYBERNETIC WITCH CULT は、5月28日にセカンドアルバム “Spaceous Cretaceous” を自主リリースします。このバンドは2013年に英国南西部のコーンウォールで結成され、初期のラインナップは変更されていて、現在はギターとボーカルが Alex Wyld、ベースとボーカルが Kale Deane、ドラムが Rogan Collins となっています。彼らは、Black Sabbath とか Bite the Buffalo、Led Zeppelin、Uncle Acid、Hawkwind、Rival Sons、Cathedral、The Picturebooks などといったバンドから受けたドゥームメタルや70年代のロック、あるいはストーナーロックやスペースロックを組み合わせたグルービーなメタルを聴かせてくれます。大きなリフに激しいドラムと共に、他の惑星からの襲来やタイムトラベル、宇宙、カルトホラーなどの話が歌われています。彼らのデビューアルバム “Morlock Rock” は昨年2015年7月17日にリリースされていて、アルバムのプロモーションとガソリン代とビール代を稼ぐためにすすんでどこでも広範囲に渡ってライブを行ってきています。SF やホラー物のファンもこのアルバムが気に入るはずです。アルバム自体はバンドの BandCamp のページや amazon、iTunes、Spotify で取り扱っていますが、日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。


Hunted On Hoth

Spaceous Cretaceous (2016)


01. Velocirapture

02. Hunted On Hoth

03. Dark Star

04. Cloven Hooves, Horns & Wings

05. Enchantress

06. High Wizard (King Of The Horsehead Nebula)

07. Nuclear Sunset

08. Hail To The King

09. See Her At The End Of Time



Write a comment

Comments: 0