AMERICAN MAFIA is a classic rock band formed from the ashes of their previous band HOLY WATER, by bassist Freddy Villano and guitarist Tom Jude. On August 25th in 2014, the band released their debut album “Rock N’ Roll Hit Machine” through Grooveyard Records, which is forged from the same sonic template as their ’70s forefathers, specifically, Foreigner, Bad Company, Led Zeppelin and early Whitesnake, to name but a few. The album was produced by Freddy Villano and contains 12 blues-based rock tunes with elements of Hard Rock, Melodic Rock and Heavy Metal. The album features guest appearances by John West (Badlands, Royal Hunt, Lynch Mob, Cozy Powell, Artension), Jimmy Kunes (Cactus), Mike DiMeo (Riot, The Lizards, Masterplan) and Ed Terry (Rondinelli). Since the album was produced by top notch musicians like this, naturally it a masterpiece with high quality and one of the must-have albums for fans of Hard Rock. Currently the band is working on the next release.


AMERICAN MAFIA は、ベーシストの Freddy Villano とギタリストの Tom Jude によって元のバンド HOLY WATER の後継バンドとして作られた米国のクラシックロックバンドです。2014年8月25日に、Foreigner とか Bad Company、Led Zeppelin あるいは初期の Whitesnake などのような70年代の先駆者たちと同じようなスタイルや音作りをしたデビューアルバム “Rock N' Roll Hit Machine” を Grooveyard Records よりリリースしています。アルバムのプロデュースは Freddy Villano が手掛け、ハードロックやメロディックロック、ヘビーメタルの要素を取り入れたブルージーなロック曲が12曲収録されています。また、アルバムには John West (Badlands、Royal Hunt、Lynch Mob、Cozy Powell、Artension) や Jimmy Kunes (Cactus)、Mike DiMeo (Riot、The Lizards、 Masterplan)、Ed Terry (Rondinelli) などそうそうたるゲストが参加しています。このように一流ミュージシャンたちによって作られたアルバムですので、当然、高品質の傑作でありハードロックファン必携のアルバムの一つともいえます。日本では、下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。現在バンドは次のアルバム制作に取り掛かっています。


[ Members ]

Don Chaffin: Vocals

Tom Jude: Guitar

Freddy Villano: Bass

Bobby Marks: Drums


Rock N' Roll Hit Machine (2014)


01. Obsession

02. Every Time

03. Your Good Lovin'

04. Death And Satisfaction

05. Friendly Fire

06. If I Knew

07. Man On The Flying Trapeze

08. Living For The City

09. The Sky Is Falling

10. Let Me Go

11. All I Need

12. Resurrection




Write a comment

Comments: 0