LEGACY OF CYNTHIA is an alternative metal band formed in 2010 inspiring by the magic of their birthplace Sintra in Portugal. Since then the band has been delivering an alternative sound inside the metal spectrum. Driven by an intense and profound rhythmic section, and stimulated by the melody and the technique of the guitars and vocals, the band managed to make their mark in the Portuguese circuit. The band achieved recognition by self launching the EP “Voyage” and their debut album “Renaissance”. In October 15th, LEGACY OF CYNTHIA released their second full length album “Danse Macabre” through Raising Legends Records. “Danse Macabre” contains 13 tracks and tells an allegory on the universality of death, which reflects the idea that no matter the status, creed, race or religion of a person in life, the dance of death unites us all. Without letting go the identity of the band, it's more rich and diverse, yet more cohesive and with an intense melodic and emotional charge. The album was recorded, produced, mixed and mastered by Caesar Craveiro at Fingerprint Studios in Sintra, Portugal. Executive producer is André Matos from Raising Legends.


LEGACY OF CYNTHIA は、故郷ポルトガルのシントラの神秘性に触発されて2010年に結成したオルタナメタルバンドです。彼らはそれ以来、メタルにオルタナサウンドを加えた演奏をしてきています。激しくも深みのあるリズムを駆使し、メロディやギターとボーカルの技巧で誘導したバンドの演奏は、ポルトガル国内のライブ会場では大好評です。また、EP “Voyage” とデビューアルバム “Renaissance” を自主制作し、注目も集めました。そして今年10月15日に Raising Legends Records より “Danse Macabre” という2作目のフルアルバムをリリースしています。 “Danse Macabre” は全13曲入りで、人生においては人の地位や信条、人種、宗教に関わらず、死の舞いが私たちすべてを結び付けるという考えを反映した、死という普遍的な比喩を語りかけています。バンドとしてのアイデンティティを損ないことなく、より豊かになり多様性もありますが、まとまりがありメロディックで情緒的な魅力があるものになっています。アルバムの収録・制作・ミキシング・マスタリングはすべてポルトガルのシントラにある Fingerprint Studios で Caesar Craveiro が手掛けていて、Rasing Legends の André Matos が総合プロデューサーです。日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。


[ Members]

Peter Miller: Vocals

Caesar Craveiro: Bass, Backing Vocals

Oz Villarez: Guitars

Mário Rui: Guitars

Paulo Adelino: Drums


Danse Macabre (2016)


01. Cabaret

02. Walking Cadavers

03. Monkey 27

04. Darwinian

05. Rats And Rattlesnakes

06. The One Eyed King

07. Feet Of Clay

08. Absolution

09. Pagan Words

10. Villain

11. Suicide Note

12. Lascivious

13. Espirituais



Write a comment

Comments: 0