GHOST AVENUE 3作目のアルバム "Impact" を2月3日リリース



Norwegian Hard Rock / Heavy Metal band GHOST AVENUE will release their third album “Impact” through Pitch Black Records on February 3rd. Originally as GHOST, the band was formed in 2002, quickly managed to fine-tune their sound and gain a massive fan base after many live shows and some great reviews on their 2010 debut “The Engraving”. Offering a unique blend of classic hard rock and 80’s heavy metal and despite the obvious preference for the classics, the band manages to achieve a contemporary sound with music that’s full of melody and catchy tunes. As GHOST AVENUE, they released their second (self-titled) album in 2013 through Pitch Black Records marked the beginning of a new era for the band had ever settled with their refined sound and overall style. New album “Impact” is a concept album about an alien invasion of earth and the battle for humanity’s freedom. GHOST AVENUE has played ever as a support act for JORN, ANVIL and TAD MOROSE.


ノルウェーのハードロック・ヘビーメタルバンド GHOST AVENUE は、2月3日に Pitch Black Records より3作目のアルバム “Impact” をリリースします。日本では3月10日より下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。このバンドはもともとは GHOST という名で2002年に結成され、サウンドの微調整を行いながら多くのライブをこなし、2010年のデビュー作 “The Engraving” での好評価でたちまちファンベースを拡大してきています。バンドは好みに関わらずクラシックなハードロックや80年代のヘビーメタルなどを独自に混ぜ合わせながら、メロディとキャッチーな曲が詰まった現代的なサウンドを生み出しています。GHOST AVENUE としては、2013年に同じく Pitch Black Records より2作目となるセルフタイトルのアルバムをリリースし、洗練されたサウンドと音楽スタイルを定着させたバンドの新しい時代の幕開けを告げています。新作 “Impact” は、異星人の地球侵略や人類の自由への戦いなどに関するコンセプトアルバムとなっています。GHOST AVENUE はこれまでに JORN や ANVIL、TAD MOROSE などのサポートも務めたことがあります。



Impact (2017)


01. Impact

02. Escape

03. The Prison

04. Time Traveller

05. Affection

06. Dancing With The Devil

07. Construction

08. The Edge Of Darkness

09. Collateral Damage

10. The Ace




Write a comment

Comments: 0