SYRON VANES is a veteran Heavy Metal band formed in 1980, and is one of the first bands emerging from Sweden inspired by the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) scene. The band released two highly acclaimed classic albums in the 80’s, the “Bringer Of Evil” (1984) and “Revenge” (1986). Although the band has taken a long break once in the 90’s, in 2003 the comeback album “Insane” was released and the same year the band performed at Sweden Rock Festival. Even though the album “Property Of..” was released in 2007, which at high risk of burnout quickly and it took seven years to release the 2014 “Evil Redux” album. The album was very well received by both critics and fans, and was followed by a sold out UK tour together with Jake E. Lee’s Red Dragon Cartel and Swedish gigs together with Sebastian Bach. On January 27th 2017 SYRON VANES released worldwide their sixth album “Chaos From A Distance” through Mighty Music which the band has signed with in 2016. It contains 13 new songs of powerful, old school heavy metal, written and recorded over a period of 2 years. The new material is a mixture of faster and heavier songs which has always been a SYRON VANES hallmark. Dates of their tour with the current line-up will be announced soon. 


SYRON VANES は1980年に結成されたベテランのヘビーメタルバンドで、NWOBHM (New Wave Of British Heavy Metal) に触発されてスウェーデンから先頭を切って出てきたバンドのひとつです。80年代に “Bringer Of Evil” (1986) と “Revenge” (1986) というどちらも高く評価された2つのアルバムをリリースしています。90年代に一度活動を休止していますが、2003年には “Insane” というカムバックアルバムを出し、同年に Sweden Rock Festival にも出場しています。2007年に4作目のアルバム “Property Of..” がリリースされたもののすぐ燃え尽きてしまい、2014年のアルバム “Evil Redux” をリリースするのに7年も要しています。しかし、批評家やファンからも好評で、それに続く Jake E. Lee の Red Dragon Cartel との UK ツアーや Sebastian Bach とのスウェーデンでのライブも完売しています。そして今年1月27日に、6作目となるアルバム “Chaos From A Distance” をバンドが2016年に契約したレーベル Mighty Music よりリリースしました。曲作りや収録に2年の歳月を費やした渾身の古典的なヘビーメタル曲が13曲収められていて、SYRON VANES らしい疾走感のある重厚な楽曲が楽しめます。 日本盤も発売されていて、下記のオンラインストアまたは iTunes Japan にて購入可能です。なお、現在のラインナップでのツアーもまもなく発表される予定です。


[ Members ]

Rimbert Vahlstroem: Lead Vocals/Guitar

Anders Hahne: Guitar

Anders Sellborn: Bass

Mats Bergentz: Drums


Chaos From Distance (2017)


01. Gods Of War

02. Angelchild

03. Chaos From A Distance

04. Crucified

05. The Seventh Day

06. Trial By Spirit

07. Lies

08. Shape Of God

09. I Don't Wanna See You Die

10. Saints On Fire

11. Master Of Overkill

12. Ringside

13. Sleepwalking


on BURRN (March 2017)
on BURRN (March 2017)

CD [日本盤]


Write a comment

Comments: 0