EMPIRE: Hypnotica

EMPIRE "Hypnotica" の再収録版を2月24日リリース



German Hard Rock band led by guitarist Rolf Munkes (ex-Majesty, ex-Razorback, Crematory), EMPIRE, will release a re-issue version of their 2001 first album “Hypnotica” through Pride & Joy Music on February 24th, which includes the three bonus tracks ‶Take A Look Around”, ‶Dogtown Shuffle” and ‶Spread My Wings” (acoustic version). The band has released four exceptional albums in between the years of 2001 and 2007. Their second album is “Trading Souls” (2002), the third one is “The Rave Ride” (2006), and the fourth one is “Chasing Shadows” (2007). EMPIRE was founded in 2000, and on these four releases Munkes was accompanied by numerous high-class musicians, such as Mark Boals (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen), Lance King (ex-Nightmare), Tony Martin (ex-Black Sabbath), Doogie White (former Rainbow) on vocals, Neil Murray (ex-Whitesnake, Brian May Band, Black Sabbath) on bass, Gerald Klos, Anders Johansson (ex-Stratovarius), André Hilgers (ex-Rage, ex-Axxis), Mike Terrana (ex-Rage, ex-Axel Rudi Pell, Tarja Turunen) on drums, and Don Airey (ex-Rainbow, Deep Purple) on keyboards. ‶Hypnotica“ was produced by Rolf Munkes himself and mixed by Stefan Kaufmann (ex-Accept, ex-U.D.O.). For fans of Whitesnake, Deep Purple and Rainbow.


元 Majesty や元 Razorback、Crematory のギタリスト Rolf Munkes が率いるドイツのハードロックバンド EMPIRE は、2月24日に Pride & Joy Music より、“Take A Look Around” と “Dogtown Shuffle”、“Spread My Wings” (アコースティックバージョン) の3曲のボーナストラック付きで2001年のファーストアルバム “Hypnotica” の再収録版をリリースする予定です。このバンドは2001年から2007年の6年間で異例の4作のアルバムをリリースしていて、2作目は2002年の “Trading Souls” で3作目は2006年の “The Rave Ride”、そして4作目は2007年の “Chasing Shadows” となっています。2000年から EMPIRE は始動していて、こららの4作品で Munkes は数多くの一流ミュージシャンたちと組んできています。 例えば、ボーカルとして Mark Boals (元 Yngwie Malmsteen) や Lance King (元 Nightmare)、Tony Martin (元 Black Sabbath)、Doogie White (Rainbow の創設者)、ベースには Neil Murray (元 Whitesnake、 Brian May Band、Black Sabbath)、ドラムに Gerald Klos や Anders Johansson (元 Stratovarius)、 André Hilgers (元 Rage、元 Axxis)、Mike Terrana (元 Rage、元 Axel Rudi Pell、Tarja Turunen)、そしてキーボードに Don Airey (元 Rainbow、Deep Purple) を起用しています。“Hypnotica” は Rolf Munkes 自身のプロデュースで、ミキシングは Stefan Kaufmann (元 Accept、元 U.D.O.) となっています。Whitesnake や Deep Purple あるいは Rainbow のファンは要チェックなアルバムです。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


Hypnotica (2017)



01. Hypnotica

02. Fool In Love

03. Into The Light

04. You're All That I'm Looking For

05. Spread My Wings

06. Bad Bad Boy

07. Here I Am

08. I Will Always Be There

09. A Different Sign

10. Shelter

11. Back To Me

12. Another Place, Another Time

13. Spread My Wings (acoustic version) *

14. Take A Look Around *

15. Dogtown Shaffle *

* Bonus track




Write a comment

Comments: 0