DIRTY WHITE BOYZ "Down And Dirty" 3月21日リリース



DIRTY WHITE BOYZ will release their debut album “Down And Dirty” through Escape Music on March 24th. The band consists of veteran musicians: Tony Mitchell (vocal, guitar) from ex-KISS OF THE GYPSY / ex-KINGDOM OF DEADMEN, Paul Hume (lead guitar), Neil Ogden (drums) from classic rock bands DEMON / LAWLESS, Nigel Bailey (bass) from melodic rock bands BAILEY / LIFELINE / 3 LIONS and Jamie Crees (guitar) from LAWLESS. They have all come together to form an allegiance of AOR/Classic/Melodic Rock for this album, and each lending their style and craft to the dynamic songs. On this album, DIRTY WHITE BOYZ took all the ingredients from their rich history, Mitchell's raw, rock vocals & punchy thick riff guitars, Ogden's thunderous, rock solid drumming, Hume's flawless, majestic lead guitar licks and solos, Crees’s power riffs and twin lead, and Bailey's thumping, ground shaking bass lines, and has done harmonizing all of them excellently and effortlessly. The beginning was when singer/guitarist Tony Mitchell started writing and recording what was to be his 5th solo studio album in early 2016. He set out to return to his melodic/AOR rock style that was associated with him in his previous bands leading up to the raw classic rock style of KISS OF THE GYPSY and the heavy rocking KINGDOM OF DEADMEN. By the recommendation of Khalil Turk from Escape Music, the lineup was completed to make something very special with together.


DIRTY WHITE BOYZ は3月24日に Escape Music より “Down And Dirty” というデビューアルバムをリリースします。このバンドはベテランのミュージシャンたちで構成されていて、ボーカルとギターに元 KISS OF THE GYPSY や元 KINGDOM OF DEADMEN の Tony Mitchell、リードギターに Paul Hume、ドラムにクラシックロックバンド DEMON や LAWLESS の Neil Ogden、ベースにメロディックロックバンドの BAILEY や LIFELINE、3 LIONS の NIGEL BAILEY、そしてギターに LAWLESS の Jamie Crees となっています。このアルバムのために AOR やクラシックロック、メロディックロックを忠実に形作ろうと一丸となり、各々のスタイルと技術をこのアルバムのダイナミックな楽曲につぎ込んでいます。経験豊富な Mitchell のロックなボーカルとパンチの効いた分厚いギターリフ、Ogden の激しくもしっかりとしたドラム、Hume の完璧なほどのリードギターによるリック、さらに Crees のパワフルなリフとツインリード、そして Bailey の地面を揺るがすような激敷いベースラインなど際立つパートすべてをアルバムに取り込んで、それがいとも簡単にそして見事に調和されています。DIRTY WHITE BOYZ の始まりは、2016年初頭にシンガーでギタリストの Tony Mitchell が自分の5作目のソロアルバムの制作に取り掛かっていた頃でした。クラシックロックスタイルの KISS OF THE GYPSY やヘビーロックな KINGDOM OF DEADMEN につながる以前のバンドでやっていたメロディックロックや AOR のスタイルに戻ろうと試みていました。現在のラインナップは、Escape Music の Khalil Turk の推薦によるもので、共に特別なものを作くろうとタッグを組んでいます。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


Down And Dirty (2017)


01. All She Wrote

02. Dynamite

03. Hangin On A Heartache

04. Ride With Angels

05. Playin Dirty

06. Rise

07. Waitin For This Feelin

08. Sanctuary

09. Hell To Pay

10. After The Rain

11. All In The Name Of Rock N Roll

12. Bring It On

13. The First Time *

* Bonus track for Japan edition


CD [日本盤]



Write a comment

Comments: 0