CHARLIE'S FRONTIER FUN TOWN is a five piece Heavy Rock/Metal band from France, formed in 2010 in the area of Grenoble. The band already has been hitting the road to play its gigs since before the recording their own album. They released their first full-length album ‶Moloko Vellocet” (2013), 3 track EP “Lost In The Dark Of Hell” (2016) and the second album “In Dust We Trust” (2017). The latest album with new bassist Sly from General Cluster has been just released on March 11th through KNT Music and Bambane's Crew. The band name comes from a 2005 American horror-crime thriller film “The Devil's Rejects” written and directed by Rob Zombie, and the sequel to his 2003 film ‶House of 1,000 Corpses″. In the film, Charlie's Frontier Fun Town is a fictional business and a brothel run by Charlie Altamont. It's also used a bath house and opium den and served as a brief refuge for criminals as well. For fans of music in Heavy Rock, Stoner Rock, Southern Metal or bands like Volbeat, Pantera, Metallica and The Haunted.


CHARLIE'S FRONTIER FUN TOWN は、2010年にフランスのグルノーブル地区で結成された5人組のヘビーロック/メタルバンドです。アルバムを収録する前からすでにライブ活動を開始してきています。ファーストフルアルバム “Moloko Vellocet” を2013年に、“Lost In The Dark Of Hell” という3曲入り EP を2016年に、そして2作目のアルバム “In Dust We Trust” を今年リリースしています。この新作は General Cluster の Sly を新たなベースに迎えたアルバムで、3月11日に KNT Music と Bambane's Crew よりリリースされました。日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。なお、CD はバンドの Bandcamp ページで取り扱っています。また、バンド名の Charlie's Frontier Fun Town は、2003年の映画 「House of 1,000 Corpses」 の続編となる Rob Zombie 制作・監督の2005年のアメリカのホラー犯罪スリラー映画 「The Devil's Rejects」 [邦題:マーダー・ライド・ショー2] に由来します。映画の中では Charlie's Frontier Fun Town は、Charlie Altamont が経営する売春宿という架空の商売設定で、浴室を提供したりアヘンの巣窟となっていて、犯罪者たちの簡易避難所でもありました。ヘビーロックやストーナーロック、サザンメタルのファンや Volbeat や Pantera、Metallica、The Haunted のバンドのファンは要チェックなバンドです。


[ Members ]

Muss: Vocal

V-Mol: Guitar

Doc. Zarrach: Guitar

Sly: Bass

Blad: Drums


In Dust We Trust (2017)


01. In Dust We trust

02. Lost

03. Wildheart

04. Hell Seeds

05. Life

06. Bloodroad

07. Bottle's Curse

08. Fossil

09. Imminent Failure

10. Drunk Over Tail

11. Endless Way

12. Back In Time




Write a comment

Comments: 0