Danish rockers GRUMPYNATORS released their second album “City Of Sin” through Mighty Music on March 24th. Since the debut album from 2015, “Wonderland”, Grumpynators have played a lot in Denmark and Germany. The band had remarkable achievements in 2016. They were selected for a “Gaffa-prisen” as Danish Hard Rock Release of the year, nominated for a High Voltage Award as Danish Alternative Release Of The Year and they performed at open-air festival Copenhell. The album contains 12 tracks and features Rob Caggiano as guest guitarist on “Far Away" with his playing solos, fills and themes. The band recorded drums and guitars together with Jakob Gundel (Black Book Lodge/Invocator) and vocal recording, mix and mastering was done by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, and Pretty Maids). Artwork for “City Of Sin” is created by Karsten Sand (Volbeat, Mike Tramp).


デンマークのロックバンド GRUMPYNATORS は3月24日に、Mighty Music より2作目のアルバム “City Of Sin” をリリースしました。彼らは2015年のデビュアルバム “Wonderland” 以来、本国デンマークとドイツで大活躍しています。特に昨年は目覚ましい活躍をしています。デンマークのハードロック・リリース・オブ・ジ・イヤーとして 「Gaffa賞」を、デンマークのオルタナティブ・リリース・オブ・ジ・イヤーとして 「ハイボルテージ賞」 を受賞し、さらにオープンエアフェスティバル Copenhell にも出演しました。今作は全12曲入りで、“Far Away” の曲ではギタリストの Rob Caggiano がゲスト出演し、ソロをはじめフィルやテーマなどを演奏しています。Jakob Gundel (Black Book Lodge/Invocator) と共にドラムとギターパートを収録し、ボーカルパートの収録とミキシングやマスタリングは Jacob Hansen (Volbeat、 Pretty Maids) が手掛けています。また、カバージャケットは Karsten Sand (Volbeat、Mike Tramp) の作品です。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


City Of Sin (2017)


01. Tears Of Whiskey

02. Hotel 2nd Age

03. Take The Last Dance With Me

04. Then We Cried

05. Pretty Little Devil

06. Far Away

07. Now I Know

08. Fame

09. St. Elvis Day

10. City Of Sin

11. We Are The Outcasts

12. Werewolf




Write a comment

Comments: 0