BLACK DIAMONDS [Switzerland]


BLACK DIAMONDS is a Swiss Hard Rock band formed in 2004, and playing music orientated the 80s rock musically and stylistically, with an energetic stage performance. The band released 2 EPs and 5 albums their first self-produced album ‶First Strike” (2008), “Perfect Sin” (2018), “Divinity” (2015), “Unbreakable” (2016) and “Once Upon A Time” (2017). The latest album “Once upon A Time” was recorded in the band-owned studio, mixed by Tobias Lindell, mastered by Dragan Tanaskovic from the Bohus Sound Studios (ABBA, Europe, In Flames, H.E.A.T., and many more) in Gothenburg Sweden, and released through AOR Heaven on March 24. It also contains a couple of songs taken from their first album, which were completely repolished and rerecorded. Only the last track ‶Vampires Of The Night″ (piano version) was completely produced by Andreas Frei (Fäaschtbänkler). They also have released the cover version singles for Chuck Berry's classic ‶Rock n' Roll Music” and the Rolling Stones' classic ‶Jumpin' Jack Flash”. They had another outstanding performances: they composed a club anthem for the local Black Thunder MC in 2011, took part in the official TV spot for the Swiss railway company (SBB) in 2013, and appeared in the Swiss TV serial ‶Pimp it or Kick it”. Fans of the 80s rock including Glam Rock and Hair Metal should check out BLACK DIAMONDS.


BLACK DIAMONDS は2004年結成のスイスのハードロックバンドで、エネルギッシュなステージパフォーマンスを伴う、音楽的にもスタイル的にも80年代のロックに特化した音楽をやってきています。そして、2作の EP と5作のアルバム - バンド初の自主制作アルバム ‶First Strike” (2008) と “Perfect Sin” (2018)、“Divinity” (2015)、“Unbreakable” (2016)、“Once Upon A Time” (2017) をリリースしています。最新作 “Once Upon A Time” はバンドが所有するスタジオで収録され、Tobias Lindell がミキシング、スウェーデンのヨーテボリにある Bohus Sound Studio (ABBA、Europe、In Flames、H.E.A.T. など) の Dragon Tanaskovic がマスタリングを手掛けています。このアルバムは今年3月24日に AOR Heaven よりリリースされました。ファーストアルバムからの曲もブラッシュアップし再収録されて含まれています。最後の曲 “Vampires Of The Night” (ピアノバージョン) だけは、Andreas Frei (Fäaschtbänkler) のプロデュースとなっています。彼らは Chuck Berry のカバー ‶Rock n' Roll Music” や the Rolling Stones のカバー ‶Jumpin' Jack Flash” などもシングルリリースしています。また、2011年に地元の Black Thunder MC のクラブアンセムを作ったり、2013年にはスイスの鉄道会社 SBB の公式テレビ CM に出たり、“Pimp It or Kick It” というテレビシリーズに出演したりと別の方面でも目覚ましい活躍をしています。グラムロックやヘアメタルを含む80年代のロックのファンは、BLACK DIAMONDS を要チェックです。新作は日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Michael Kehl: vocals, guitar

Andreas Rohner: lead guitar

Andi Fässler: bass

Manuel Peng: drums


Once Upon A Time (2017)


01. Tales Untold

02. The Ghost And The Shadow

03. Love Stick Love

04. Romeo & Juliet

05. Pieces Of A Broken Dream

06. Love, Lies, Loneliness

07. Thrillride

08. Vampires Of The Night

09. Not Going Home

10. Hard To Let Go

11. Years

12. This Is A Love Story

13. Rock N’ Roll Music *

14. Vampires Of The Night (Piano Version ) *

* Bonus track



Write a comment

Comments: 0