SEA: The Grip Of Time


Danish Heavy Rock band SEA will release their long-awaited second album “The Grip Of Time” through Mighty Music on May 12th. The Japan edition also will be released on May 24th. After releasing their acclaimed self-titled debut album in 2014, SEA has played big festival like Copenhell and toured home country and Germany intensely, and also supported tour for TYGERS OF PAN TANG on their UK tour. With its raw and challenging attitude, the band combines with strong vocals, heavy riffs, catchy choruses and twin guitars to make the rock alive. Even though the sound is heavy and energetic, the record also explores more mellow, melancholic and melodic elements. “The Grip Of Time” was recorded in Vibe Factory Studios in Copenhagen with producer Jakob Winther, who is primarily known for his work with artists like Justin Hawkins (The Darkness), Lukas Graham and many more. And it was mastered in Abbey Road Studios by Alex Wharton. Fans of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden and Thin Lizzy would like this album, for sure. SEA will perform at Nordic Noise Rock Festival with DENNER/SHERMANN, TYGERS OF PAN TANG, BULLET, ARTILLERY among others on May 13th.


デンマークのヘビーロックバンド SEA は5月12日に、Mighty Music より待望のセカンドアルバム “The Grip Of Time” をリリースします。5月24日には日本盤も発売されることになっていて、下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。2014年に絶賛されたセルフタイトルのデビュー作を発表してから、Copenhell のような大規模のフェスティバルに参加したり、国内をはじめドイツなど頻繁にツアーを行っています。また、TYGERS OF PAN TANG の UK ツアーのサポートも行ったことがあります。楽曲的には素朴でチャレンジ精神あふれるスタイルで、インパクトのあるボーカルにヘビーなリフ、キャッチーなコーラス、そして元気なロックを奏でるツインギターを組み合わせています。ヘビーでエネルギッシュなサウンドではありますが、このアルバムではメロウでメランコリックでメロディックな要素も感じ取れます。新作 “The Grip Of Time” は、主に Justin Hawkins (The Darkness) や Lukas Graham のアーティストの作品で知られるプロデューサー Jakob Winther と共にコペンハーゲンにある Vibe Factory Studios で収録され、Alex Wharton が Abbey Road Studios でマスタリングを手掛けています。Judas Priest とか Iron Maiden、Thin Lizzy などのファンはきっと気に入るはずです。SEA は今月5月13日に、DENNER/SHERMANN や TYGERS OF PAN TANG、BULLET、ARTILLERY などと Nordic Noise Rock Festival に参加することになっています。


The Grip Of Time (2017)


01. Rust

02. Once We Were Dead

03. Time Will Let You Know

04. Shout

05. No Dawn

06. Back To The Ground

07. Sing For Your Right

08. Dust will Fall

09. The Stranger Within

10. Sea



12 inch Analog

CD [日本盤]

Write a comment

Comments: 0