EDGE OF EVER [Greek/Germany]


EDGE OF EVER is a Greek/German metal band, formed by frontman Minas Marston and bassist James Smith in December 2012 in Berlin, Germany. The band consists of six members of different age, nationality, and musical influences. The music of EDGE OF EVER is hard to define and not easy to put into a specific genre. You can hear something like a modern mixture of old-school heavy metal and progressive metal, combined with core influences, from their music. EDGE OF EVER released their debut-album “Global Ignition” in October 2014 and has received outstanding reviews from various rock/metal magazines, including giants in the genre like Metal Hammer, Rock Hard and Legacy. After its release, EDGE OF EVER has played various concerts in Germany and abroad and in November 2017. Now the band is back with their 15 track second album “We Came With The Flood”, which was released through Mighty Music on June 22nd. For fans of Iron Maiden or Symphony X.


EDGE OF EVER は、フロントマン Minas Marston とベースの James Smith が2012年12月にドイツのベルリンで結成したギリシャ・ドイツ混合のメタルバンドで、年齢も国籍も音楽背景もそれぞれ異なる6人のメンバーたちで構成されています。そのため、彼らの音楽性の定義やジャンル特定が難しいバンドでもあります。彼らの楽曲から、コアの要素と組み合わせてオールドスクール・ヘビーメタルやプログレッシブ・メタルを現代風にしたミックスを聴くことができます。2014年10月に EDGE OF EVER は “Global Ignition” というデビューアルバムをリリースし、Metal Hammer とか Rock Hard、Legacy などロック・メタルジャンルの有名誌から素晴らしいレビューを受けました。このリリース後、2017年11月にはドイツ国内外で様々なコンサートを行っています。そして15曲入りの2作目アルバム “We Came With The Flood” を携えて戻ってきました。この新作は6月22日に Mighty Music よりリリースされ、日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。Iron Maiden や Symphony X などのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Minas Marston: Vocals

Tom Kruse: Guitar

Ioulios Georgiou: Guitar

James Smith: Bass

Ralph Swan Krieger: Keyboards

Lucas Freise: Drums


We Came With The Flood (2018)


01. A Distant Thunder

02. We Came With The Flood

03. Pitch Black Destiny

04. Je Suis Anglogergreekrustican

05. Slavephone

06. The World Will Die Even Without You

07. My Leech

08. Live It Or Leave It

09. Forsaken

10. Infinite Pledges

11. The Weather Maker

12. The Paintbox

13. Vegantichrist

14. Maidens On The Edge

15. The Silence



Write a comment

Comments: 0