MARENNA [Brazil]


MARENNA is a solo project with a style of the AOR/Melodic Rock, led by composer and vocalist Rodrigo Marenna, started as a virtual project in October 2014. MARENNA has released the first EP “My Unconditional Faith” in 2015 and a full-length album “No Regrets” in 2017, both were released through the Danish label LIONS PRIDE MUSIC. With those releases, MARENNA received critical acclaim from Europe, USA, and Japan. Recently MARENNA has worldwide released their live album “Livin' No Regrets” through SONY MUSIC and ROCK COMPANY on February 9th, 2018. It was recorded by Juliano Boz and Arthur Appel at a live show in city of Caxias do Sul, Brazil during the “No Regrets Tour” in 2016. It contains 14 tracks including the intro, featuring guest musicians such as Arthur Appel on bass and vocals, Aaron Alves on guitar and vocals, Gionathan Sandi on drums, Sasha Z on guitar, Jonas Godoy on guitar and vocals, and Maurício Pezzi on keyboards. The album was mixed and mastered by Arthur Appel in Broken Glass Studios in Caxias do Sul and the artwork was handled by Tiarles Daros and Rodrigo Visentin. For fans of Melodic Hard Rock and AOR, with the 90's style.


MARENNA は2014年10月にバーチャル・プロジェクトとしてスタートした、作曲家でボーカリストの Rodrigo Marenna が率いる AOR やメロディック・ロックタイプのソロ・プロジェクトです。2015年に最初の EP “My Unconditional Faith” を、2017年にはフルアルバム “No Regrets” をそれぞれデンマークのレーベル LIONS PRIDE MUSIC よりリリースしています。これら2作のリリースで、MARENNA はヨーロッパや米国、日本から絶大な評価を受けます。最近では今年2月9日に、SONY MUSIC と ROCK COMPANY より “Livin' No Regrets” というライブアルバムをリリースしました。これは2016年の 「No Regrets ツアー」中にブラジルのカシアス・ド・スル市内のライブ会場で Juliano Boz と Arthur Appel によって収録されたものです。イントロを含む全14曲入りで、ベースとボーカルに Arthur Appel、ギターとボーカルに Aaron Alves、ドラムにk Gionathan Sandi、ギターに Sasha Z、ギターとボーカルに Jonas Godoy、キーボードに Maurício Pezzi などのゲストが参加しています。ミキシングとマスタリングはカシアス・ド・スルにある Broken Glass Studios にて Arthur Appel が行っていて、カバージャケットの制作は Tiarles Daros と Rodrigo Visentin が手掛けています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。90年代のメロディック・ハードロックや AOR のファンは要チェックです。 


[ Members ]

Rodrigo Marenna: Vocal


Livin' No Regrets (2018)


01. Intro

02. You Need To Believe

03. Can´t Let You Go

04. Never Surrender

05. Reason To Live

06. Fall In Love Again

07. Come Back

08. Forever

09. Keep On Dreaming

10. About Love

11. So Different

12. Like An Angel

13. Life Goes On

14. No Regrets



Write a comment

Comments: 0