OPERUS [Canada]


OPERUS is a Toronto-based Epic Symphonic Metal band from Canada founded in 2005. The band has a reputation for producing a unique sound and dramatic performance in a live show. So far, OPERUS has released an EP “Opus I” (2015) and its debut album “Cenotaph” (2017). On June 19th, 2020, their second album “Score Of Nightmares” will be released worldwide through Pride & Joy Music. The new album contains 11 tracks and was recorded at Silver Wings Studios in Montreal, Québec as well as the previous release. OPERUS has experience of its world-class performing live across North and South America, Europe, and Asia such as great stages at Wacken in Germany and Force Fest in Mexico in addition to opening for power metal heavy hitters Sonata Arctica and the Rhapsody Reunion Tour. Fans of Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, and Melodic Metal should check this band.


OPERUS は2005年に設立された、カナダのトロントを拠点に活動しているエピック・シンフォニック・メタルバンドです。このバンドは、ライブで彼ら独特のサウンドとドラマチックなパフォーマンスを展開することで有名です。OPERUS はこれまでに EP “Opus I” (2015年) とデビューアルバム “Cenotaph”(2017年)をリリースしています。来月6月19日には、セカンドアルバム “Score Of Nightmares” が Pride & Joy Music より世界リリースされます。新作は11曲入りで、前作同様ケベック州モントリオールにある Silver Wings Studios で収録されました。OPERUS は、パワーメタルの強者 Sonata Arctica のオープニングや Rhapsody の再結成ツアーに加えて、ドイツの Wacken やメキシコの Force Fest での素晴らしいステージなど、南北アメリカ、ヨーロッパ、アジアで世界レベルのライブパフォーマンスを披露してきています。 シンフォニックメタルやパワーメタル、メロディックメタルのファンは、ぜひこのバンドをチェックしてみてください。新作は、日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Lead Vocals: David Michael Moote

Cello, Backing Vocals: Robin Howe

Guitar: Dean Paul Arnold

Guitar, Backing Vocals, Growls: Oscar Rangel

Bass, Backing Vocals: Wojtek Sokolowski

Drums: J.J. Tartaglia


Score Of Nightmares (2020)


01. Overture Of Madness

02. Phantasia

03. Lost

04. Dance With Fire

05. Echoes

06. Where Falcons Fly

07. Nightmares

08. Book Of Shadows

09. The Mirror

10. Ruin

11. La Llorona


Write a comment

Comments: 0