SHAPE OF THE NEW SUN is a Swedish Melodic Hard Rock band born at a festival in the summer of 2014. The line-up was completed in September in the same year. Each member has been playing music ever since the early teens. Thomas Kihlberg (vocals/guitar) has released several albums with the Swedish bands ORCHID and ANIMAN. Tomas Persic (drums) played in the successful pop/rock band LAMBRETTA in the early 2000s. They had great success and were high on Sverigetopplistan (the Swedish Top Lists). On May 15th 2017, SHAPE OF THE NEW SUN released their debut album “Dying Embers” through Lions Pride Music. Before that, they released their debut single “Something Beautiful/Babylon” in February 2016 and “Majestic” in April 2017. The two track debut single led to a record contract with the Danish record company Lions Pride Music. For fans of Melodic Hard Rock with a taste of blues and funk.


SHAPE OF THE NEW SUN はスウェーデンのメロディックハードロックバンドで、2014年夏のフェスティバルで誕生し、同年9月にラインナップが固まっています。メンバーそれぞれ10代前半から音楽活動を行ってきています。ボーカルでギターの Thomas Kihlberg はスウェーデンのバンド ORCHID と ANIMAN でそれぞれアルバムも出しています。ドラムの Tomas Persic は2000年代初期に成功したポップロックバンド LAMBRETTA で演奏していました。彼らは大きな成功を収め、Sverigetopplistan (the Swedish Top Lists) でも高く評価されました。今年2017年5月15日に SHAPE OF THE NEW SUN はデビューアルバム “Dying Embers” を Lions Pride Music よりリリースしています。デビューアルバムの前に、2014年2月にデビューシングル “Something Beautiful/Babylon” を、2016年2月に セカンドシングル “Majestic” をリリースしていて、この2曲入りデビューシングルが、デンマークのレーベル Lions Pride Music とのレーベル契約につながっています。デビューアルバムは、日本では下記のオンラインストアまたは iTunes Japan にて購入可能です。ブルージーでファンキーなメロディックハードロックのファンは要チェックなバンドです。


[ Members ]

Thomas Kihlberg: Vocals, Guitar

Ivan Persic: Guitar

Håkan Holmström: Bass

Tomas Persic: Drums


Dying Embers (2017) 


01. Babylon

02. The Pain

03. Ghost From The Past

04. Worth Dying For

05. Divine

06. Don't Let It Fall

07. Dying Embers

08. Majestic

09. Give It Up

10. When The Curtain Falls




Write a comment

Comments: 0