PICTURE [Netherlands]


PICTURE is a Dutch Hard Rock band has started since 1979 and is the very first band with a “record deal”. The band has released 10 albums worldwide, including a live album, and had extensive tours throughout Europe along with bands like AC/DC, Saxon, Ted Nugent, Rose Tattoo and April Wine. Recently original singer Ronald van Prooijen has returned to the band and their 2011 album "Warhorse" will be released on limited double vinyl edition through Pure Steel Records on December 14th, 2018. Fans of PICTURE, but also fans from SAXON to DEMON will be satisfied when listening to stylish and powerful heavy metal like this one. PICTURE's huge tour and a brand new album are expected in 2019.


PICTURE は1979年から活動を開始しているオランダのハードロックバンドで、「レコード契約」を国内で最初に行ったバンドです。ライブアルバムを含む10作のアルバムを世界リリースしており、AC/DC や Saxon、Ted Nugent、Rose Tattoo、April Wine などのバンドらとヨーロッパ全域で広範囲に渡るツアーを行ってきています。最近ではオリジナルメンバーのボーカル Ronald van Prooijen が戻ってきていて、今月12月14日には2011年のアルバム “Warhorse” が限定版豪華ダブルビニル盤で Pure Steel Records よりリリースされます。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。このスタイリッシュかつパワフルなヘビーメタルを聴けば、PICTURE のファンだけでなく、SAXON から DEMON のファンまでも満足するはずです。さらに来年2019年には、大きなツアーと新作アルバムのリリースが予定されています。ご期待ください。


[ Members ]

Ronald van Prooijen: Lead vocal

Jan Bechtum: Guitar

Appie de Gelder: Guitar, Backing vocal

Rinus Vreugdenhil: Bass

Laurens "Bakkie" Bakker: Drums


Warhorse (2018)


 [Side A]

01. Battle Plan

02. Shadow Of The Damned

03. Rejected

04. Edge Of Hell


 [Side B]

05. The King Is Losing His Crown

06. Think I lost My Way

07. Killer In My Sights


 [Side C]

01. My Kinda Woman

02. The Price I Pay

03. War Horse


 [Side D]

04. We're Not Alone

05. Stand My Ground

06. Eternal Dark MMXI

07. Choosing Your Sign (Live)*

* Bonus track





Write a comment

Comments: 0