GYPSY ROSE is a Gothenburg-based Hard Rock band founded back in 1981 in Sweden by Håkan Gustafsson and Martin Kronlund. GYPSY ROSE broke up in 1993 once, but thanks to Andrew McNeice at the group got together again in 2004 and started the recordings in Martin Kronlund’s studio. The band has released two albums, self-titled debut album (2005) and the second one “Another World” (2008). On April 26th, 2019, which is more than ten years go by since the second release, their debut album has been re-released on CD and digital under the new name “Reloaded” through Scandirock Records/Pride & Joy Music. It has been re-mastered by Martin Kronlund, with the bonus track “Solitude” added and new cover artwork. For fans of the 80’s Hard Rock, Bonfire, Treat, Scorpions and more.


GYPSY ROSE は、1981年にスウェーデンで Håkan Gustafsson と Martin Kronlund によって作られたヨーテボリを拠点とするハードロックバンドです。1993年に一度解散していますが、Andrew McNeice ( の呼びかけで2004年に再集結し Martin Kronlund 所有のスタジオでレコーディング活動を開始します。このバンドは2005年にセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムと、2008年に “Another World” というセカンドアルバムをリリースしています。この2作目のリリースから10以上経った先月4月26日に Scandirock Records/Pride & Joy Music より “Reloaded” と名前も新たにデビュー作を CD とデジタルで再リリースしました。これは Martin Kronlund によってリマスタリングされており、“Solitude” という曲がボーナストラックとして追加され、カバージャケットも一新されています。80年代のハードロックや Bonfire とか Treat、Scorpions などのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Håkan Gustafsson: Vocals

Martin Kronlund: Guitars

Mats Bostedt: Bass

Rikard Quist: Keyboards

Imre Daun: Drums

Mats Levèn: Backing Vocals


Reloaded (2019)


01. When You Leave At Night

02. You Drive Me Crazy

03. Promise To Stay

04. Moonlight

05. You Are The One

06. Queen Of The Night

07. Burning

08. Light Up My Way

09. December Night

10. Fender ’59

11. The Look In Your Eye

12. Solitude*

* Bonus track




Comments: 0