IMAGIKA is a San Francisco Bay Area-based Thrash Metal band from the USA formed in 1993. In 1995 IMAGIKA released its self-titled debut album, and it received critical acclaim for keeping Bay Area Thrash relevant in the lean years of Grunge and Alternative Rock. After the release of their sophomore album “Worship”, the band went on to complete their 1st European tour in support of Grave Digger and Iron Savior in 1999. So far IMAGIKA released 7 successful albums, and its eighth album called “Only Dark Hearts Survive” through Dissonance Productions on September 13th, 2019. The new album showcases the maturity of the group's songwriting. Not only fans of IMAGIKA, but Thrash Metal and Power Metal fans should be definitely satisfied with the album. The album was mixed and mastered by KING DIAMOND guitarist Andy La Rocque at Sonic Train Studios.


IMAGIKA は1993年に結成された、米国サンフランシスコのベイエリアを拠点とするスラッシュメタルバンドです。1995年にセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースし、グランジやオルタナティブロックが不作の時代にベイエリア・スラッシュとのきずなを保ったことで絶賛されました。2作目 “Worship” リリース後の1999年には、Grave Digger や Iron Savior をサポートしてバンド初のヨーロッパツアーを敢行しています。IMAGIKA はこれまでに7作のアルバムを出しており、今年9月13日には Dissonance Productions より “Only Dark Hearts Survive” という8作目のアルバムをリリースしました。このアルバムはバンドのソングライティングの成熟度を表していて、IMAGIKA のファンだけでなく Thrash Metal や Power Metal のファンもきっと気に入るはずです。Sonic Train Studios にて KING DIAMOND のギタリスト Andy La Rocque がミキシングとマスタリングをおこなっています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Norman Skinner (Hellscream, Niviane, Skinner): Vocals

Steve Rice (Kill Ritual): Guitars

Jim Pegram (Kill Ritual): Bass

Matt Thompson (King Diamond): Drums


Only Dark Hearts Survive (2019)



01. Where Our Demons Dwell

02. Cast Into Damnation

03. Prisoners Of Fate

04. Suffocate On Hate

05. The Spiteful One

06. The Faceless Rise

07. Firefight

08. Only Dark Hearts Survive



Write a comment

Comments: 0