JD MILLER [Sweden]


JD MILLER is a Hard Rock band from Sweden started in 2011 and established now as the “heaviest AOR around” band as Sweden Rock Magazine has proclaimed. JD Miller blends the unmistakable Scandinavian melody making with soaring harmonies and heavy guitar riffs. JD MILLER has released two albums “Grand Intentions” (2014) and “World War X” (2017) so far and will release their 3rd album “Afterglow” through Mighty Music on October 18th, 2019. The new album is definitely most ambitious studio album following their previous albums which both received critical acclaim in the rock world. The album is mixed and mastered by Mikael Andersson at MRG Studios. For fans of Eclipse, H.E.A.T and Pretty Maids. Currently, JD MILLER is in the middle of touring with SOTO in his ORIGAMI WORLD TOUR 2019 for promoting the album.


JD MILLER は2011年から活動しているスウェーデンのハードロックバンドで、現在では Sweden Rock Magazine が断言したとおり「最もヘビーな AOR バンド」として確立してきています。このバンドは高揚感のあるハーモニーとヘビーなギターリフを組み合わせた、正に北欧らしいメロディーを織り交ぜています。JD MILLER はこれまでに “Grand Intentions” (2014) と “World War X” (2017) の2作のアルバムをリリースしており、来月10月18日には Mighty Music より “Afterglow” という3作目をリリースすることになっています。ロック界で称賛された前作に続き、間違いなく最も野心的なアルバムです。この新作のミキシングとマスタリングは MRG Studios で Mikael Andersson が行っています。Eclipse や H.E.A.T、Pretty Maids などのファンは要チェックです。現在 JD MILLER は、アルバムのプロモーションのために SOTO の ORIGAMI WORLD TOUR 2019 に同行中です。新作は下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Peter Halldén: Vocals

Elias Fröjd: Lead Guitar, Rythm Guitar

Emil "Tyskie" Eriksson: Drums

Minael Bielinski: Bass (Live Show)


Afterglow (2019)


01. Inside A Dream

02. Game Of Love

03. Inception

04. Icarus

05. Light Your Fire

06. In The Afterglow

07. The Desire

08. Burned Alive

09. The Answer

10. Devilstorm

11. Auburn Skie




Write a comment

Comments: 0