SKELETOON is a five-piece Power Metal band from Italy and was founded in 2011. On March 8th, 2019, the band has released their third album “They Never Say Die” through Scarlet Records, following their 2017 release “Ticking Clock”. The new album is a Power Metal tribute to Eighties classic flick ‘The Goonies’ by Richard Donner/Steven Spielberg. The Japan edition will be released on April 24th as their first Japan debut. “They Never Say Die” has been recorded, mixed and mastered at Domination Studios by Simone Mularoni (DGM) and features many special guest appearances including Michele Luppi (Whitesnake), Giacomo Voli (Rhapsody Of Fire), Morby (Domine) and Alessandro Conti (Trick Or Treat). Also, the beautiful artwork has been made by Stan W. Decker (Primal Fear, Stryper, Ross The Boss, Jorn, Masterplan). SKELETOON has toured not only within Italy but also all over Europe to play at some festivals or support for other bands. 


SKELETOON はイタリアの5人組パワーメタルバンドで、2011年に結成しています。2017年の作品 “Ticking Clock” に続く3作目のアルバム “They Never Say Die” を、今月3月8日に Scarlet Records よりリリースしました。この新作は、Richard Donner や Steven Spielberg による80年代のクラシック映画 「The Goonies」へのパワーメタルのオマージュとなっています。日本初デビューとして日本盤も4月24日に発売されます。Domination Studios で Simone Mularoni (DGM) によってレコーディングからミキシング、マスタリングに至るまで行われ、Michele Luppi (Whitesnake) や Giacomo Voli (Rhapsody Of Fire)、Morby (Domine)、Alessandro Conti (Trick Or Treat) などの特別ゲストもフィーチャーされています。また、見事なカバージャケットは Stan W. Decker (Primal Fear、 Stryper、Ross The Boss、Jorn、Masterplan) の作品となっています。SKELETOON はフェスティバルの参加や他のバンドのサポートをするために、本国イタリア国内だけでなくヨーロッパ各国へもツアーして回っています。


[ Members ]

Mr. Tomi Fooler: Vocals

Andy "K" Cappellari: Lead Guitar

Fabrizio "Fabro" Taricco: Rhythm Guitar

Giacomo "Jack" Stiaccini: Bass Guitar

Henry "Sydoz" Sidoti: Drums


They Never Say Die (2019)


01. Hell-O

02. Hoist Our Colors

03. The Truffle Shuffle Army - Bizardly Bizarre

04. To Leave A Land

05. They Never Say Die

06. Last Chance

07. I Have The Key

08. The Chain Master

09. When Legends Turn Real

10. Farewell

11. Goonies R Good Enough




CD [日本盤]

Write a comment

Comments: 0