BLACK KNIGHT [The Netherlands]


BLACK KNIGHT is an Amsterdam-based Heavy Metal band from the Netherlands, founded in 1981. They have been a driving force in the Dutch metal scene for more than 35 years. After releasing two demos from the 80s to the early 90s, the band has released two albums “Tales From The Darkside” (1999) and “The Beast Inside” (2007). BLACK KNIGHT has also toured across Scandinavian for the attending music festivals. On June 26th, BLACK KNIGHT will release its third full-length album “Road To Victory” rigged with classic heavy metal through Pure Steel Records. Stunning twin guitars that express the 80s' flair in melodic runs and a singer who moves powerfully in medium and high pitches. “Road To Victory” sounds so stylish as if the last three decades haven't existed at all. Track #8 is, originally, released on the “I’m Not The Blame” demo cassette in 1987. Re-arranged and re-recorded for this album. The album was recorded and mixed by Gertjan Vis at Captain Hook Studio and The Flying Fish Studios in the Netherlands. It was mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, Denmark. The cover artwork was created by Mai Isualart and band photography was taken by Cindy van Stralendorff.


BLACK KNIGHT はオランダのアムステルダムを拠点とするヘビーメタルバンドで、1981年に設立されました。彼らは35年以上もオランダのメタルシーンの原動力となっています。80年代から90年代前半にかけて2作のデモを発表した後、“Tales From The Darkside” (1999年) と “The Beast Inside” (2007年) の2作のアルバムをリリースしています。BLACK KNIGHT は音楽フェスティバルに参加するために北欧中をツアーしてもいます。今月26日には、クラシックなヘビーメタル満載の3作目フルアルバム “Road To Victory” を Pure Steel Records よりリリースします。ツインギターによる80年代風な見事なメロディック演奏と中音と高音を操るボーカル。“Road To Victory” は、バンドの過去30年間の歳月を感じさせないスタイリッシュなものに仕上がっています。8番目の曲はもともとバンドの1987年のカセットデモテープ “I’m Not The Blame” の中に入っている曲で、新アルバム用に再アレンジと再レコーディングされたものです。アルバムはオランダの Captain Hook Studio と The Flying Fish Studios で Gertjan Vis によって収録とミキシングされ、マスタリングはデンマークの Hansen Studios でオーナーの Jacob Hansen が手掛けています。アルバムジャケットは Mai Isualart の制作で、バンド写真は Cindy van Stralendorff が撮影しています。


[ Members ]

Lead & Backing vocals: David Marcelis

Lead & Rhythm guitars: Ruben Raadschelders

Lead & Rhythm guitars: Gertjan Vis

Bass guitar: Ron Heikens

Drums: Rudo Plooy


Road To Victory (2020)


01. Road To Victory

02. Legend

03. Pendragon

04. Thousand Faces

05. My Beautiful Daughters

06. Crossing The Rubicon

07. Primal Power

08. The One To Blame


Write a comment

Comments: 0