BLACK LILIUM is a Eutin-based newcomer Progressive Melodic Metal band from Germany formed in 2014. Guitarist Marcel and drummer Jan have known each other since their school days and started a band for the first time together back in 1987. After many years, they started again to work together in 2013 and formed this band following year. BLACK LILIUM has released its debut album “Dead Man's Diary” on Digital (July 1st, 2019) and CD (January 31st, 2020) through RecordJet and Edel Distribution. The album contains eleven songs including the band big hit “My Purpose” or the equally empathetically accentuated power pack “Everything I Am”. BLACK LILIUM delivers completely melodic and timelessly beautiful tunes with the golden throat, ear-friendly refrains, really solid structures, and brilliant guitar work.


BLACK LILIUM は、2014年に結成されたドイツのオイティンを拠点とする新しいプログレッシブ・メロディック・メタルバンドです。ギタリストの Marcel とドラマーの Jan は学生時代からの知り合いで、1987年に初めて一緒にバンドを始めました。長い年月を経て、彼らは2013年に再び活動を開始し、翌年にこのバンドを結成しています。BLACK LILIUM はデビューアルバム “Dead Man's Diary” をデジタルで2019年7月1日に CD で2020年1月31日にそれぞれ RecordJet と Edel Distribution よりリリースしました。 アルバムには、バンドの大ヒット曲 “My Purpose” や、公平に共感する意味を強調したパワー曲 “Everything I Am” を含む全11曲が収録されています。BLACK LILIUM は、黄金の声と耳に心地よいリフレイン、非常にしっかりとした構造、そして素晴らしいギターワークを備えた、完全にメロディックで時代を超えた逸曲を聴かせてくれます。日本では下記のオンラインストアにてデジタル購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Vocals, Keyborads: Felix Hochkeppel

Marcel Wroblewski: Guitar

Maurice Scholz: Guitar

Lasse Lammert: Bass

Jan Knoop: Drums


Dead Man's Diary (2020)


01. Beast In The Backseat

02. Paragon Of Imperfection

03. Demon In Disguise

04. Start All Over

05. Never

06. Walls Around My Soul

07. Everything I Am

08. The Ones You Made Us

09. My Purpose

10. Dead Man's Diary

11. Ghosts Without A Voice



Write a comment

Comments: 0