RE-ARMED [Finland]


RE-ARMED is a Kerava-based Melodic Death Metal band from Finland founded in 2001 and released three full albums so far. RE-ARMED mixes Death Metal and Thrash Metal influence bringing them together and putting a modern feel to the music they create. The band played at some festivals such as the Bloodstock Open Air metal music festival 2012 (UK), Neurotic Deathfest 2013 (Netherlands), and Rockfest 2019 Official Afterparty (Finland). Also, the band has supported the defunct CHIMAIRA, SUFFOCATION, ORIGIN, CRYPTOPSY, CATTLE DECAPITATION, DECREPIT BIRTH, DUST BOLT, INSOMNIUM and WHISPERED, and toured in China, Japan, and Spain. On June 5th, 2020, the band will release its fourth album “Ignis Aeternum” through Black Lion Records (Sweden), following its 2016 album “The Era Of Precarity”. The band says the new album is "inspired by a continuance of life". The album dives musically and lyrically into the realms of existence. It is an ode to life itself, to our biodiversity, to our home planet Earth. Every song on the album contains beautiful melodies, symphonic elements, and cleaner vocals than ever before in the band's history. The band comments on the new single and music video for “Beyond The Horizon”: 'Generally speaking, this song and music video was originally made to cherish the hope, to look for better days, to look beyond the horizon. In mankind's recent history, it's now or never when we need to unite and find solutions together. That's what we need today in order to survive through this difficult time. May the force be with you!'


RE-ARMED は、2001年結成のケラヴァを拠点に活動するメロディック・デスメタルバンドで、これまでに3作のフルアルバムをリリースしています。RE-ARMEDは、デスメタルとスラッシュメタルの影響をミックスして、自分たちの音楽をモダンな感じに仕上げています。このバンドは Bloodstock Open Air メタルミュージックフェスティバル 2012 (イギリス) や Neurotic Deathfest 2013 (オランダ)、ロックフェスト 2019 の公式後夜祭 (フィンランド) などいくつかのフェスティバルに出演しています。また、CHIMAIRA (現存していた頃の) や、SUFFOCATION、ORIGIN、CRYPTOPSY、CATTLE DECAPITATION、DECREPIT BIRTH、DUST BOLT、INSOMNIUM、WHISPERED などをサポートしたり、中国や日本、スペインでツアーも行っています。RE-ARMED は来月6月5日に、2016年のアルバム “The Era Of Precarity” に続く4作目のアルバム “Ignis Aeternum” をスウェーデンのレーベル Black Lion Records よりリリースします。この新作は「継続する人生に触発された」とバンドは語っています。音楽的にも歌詞的にも生命の域にまで踏み込んでおり、それは人生や生物的多様性、私たちの地球への頌歌です。アルバム全体に、バンド史上これまでにない美しいメロディーとシンフォニックな要素、よりクリーンになったボーカルが織り込まれています。シングルカットされた “Beyond The Horizon” の曲とそのミュージックビデオについては「一般的に言えば、この曲とミュージックビデオは本来、希望を抱いてより良い日々を探し求め、地平線の彼方を望まんとして作られんだ。人類の近年史上で、私たちが一致団結して解決策を見つけなきゃいけないのは今なんだ!それが昨今の困難な時期を乗り切るには必要なことなんだよ。団結力がみんなを守る!」とコメントしています。新作 “Ingnis Aeternum” の CD は、日本では6月26日より下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Lead Vocals: Jouni Matilainen

Guitars, Backup Vocals: Oskari Niekka

Guitars: Allan Välimaa

Bass, Backup Vocals: Juhana Heinonen

Drums: Iiro Karjalainen


Ignis Aeternum (2020)


01. Dive Within

02. Beyond The Horizon

03. Ode To Life

04. Eager To Collapse

05. Resistance

06. The Hollow Lights

07. Remain Unbounded

08. Words Left Unsaid

09. Voyager

10. Built To Last




Write a comment

Comments: 0