STEELWINGS is a five-piece Hard Rock/Heavy Metal band from Laholm/Markaryd, Sweden. The band was formed in 1982 and was part of the FWOSHM (First Wave Of Swedish Heavy Metal) being very active throughout the 80s and at the beginning of the 90s. STEELWINGS has played numerous gigs and appeared some events and festivals such as Swedish Metal Aid and the Muskelrock Festival. Their self-titled debut album was released in 1989. After thirty years later, the band has released worldwide the long-long awaited second album entitled “Back” in February 2019 through Sliptrick Records. Literally STEELWINGS is back on the road and its new era has begun. The latest album was recorded at Axehult Studio, Markaryd, Sweden. Produced and mixed by Gert-Inge Gustafsson at Wessinge Studio, Laholm, Sweden, and mastered by Sweden Mastering. The album cover artwork was done by Tattoo Thomas Art and Swedish photographer Jerry Gladh. 


STEELWINGS は、スウェーデンのラホルムとマルカリュード出身の5人組ハードロック/ヘビーメタルバンドです。このバンドは1982年に結成され、FWOSHM(First Wave Of Swedish Heavy Metal)の先駆け的一組であり、80年代から90年代の初めにかけて大活躍していました。STEELWINGS は数多くのライブをこなし、Swedish Metal Aid とか Muskelrock Festival などのイベントやフェスティバルにも出演しています。1989年にセルフタイトルのデビューアルバムをリリースし、その30年後の2019年2月に Sliptrick Records より “Back” という待望の2作目を世界リリースしました。文字通りSTEELWINGS はカムバックし、バンドの新しい時代の幕開けがスタートしました。この新作は、スウェーデンのマルカリュードにある Axehult Studio で収録され、ラホルムにある Wessinge Studio でGert-Inge Gustafsson がプロデュースとミキシングを、そして Sweden Mastering がマスタリングを行っています。カバージャケットは Tattoo Thomas Art とスウェーデンの写真家 Jerry Gladh が手掛けています。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


[ Members ]

Vocals: Tommy Söderstöm

Guitar: Gert-Inge Gustafsson

Guitar: Michael Lindman

Bass: Peter Fredriksson

Drums: Marcus Fritiofsson


Back (2019)


01. My Rock Is Hot

02. Walk On Water

03. Nightmare

04. Death Or Gold

05. Walk In The Sky

06. Rock The Nation

07. Back On The Road

08. All Night

09. Rock My Soul

10. She Knows What It Takes

11. Ride On

12. Won’t Let You Go Away




Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Gert-Inge Gustafsson (Monday, 18 May 2020 20:29)

    Thank you so very much for your support�������