STORM FORCE is the explosive new band from led by Canadian rock legends BRIGHTON ROCK founder and lead guitarist Greg Fraser and featuring one of today’s most powerful and versatile lead vocalists in Patrick Gagliardi (formerly of Surface Tension). On January 25th, 2020, STORM FORCE has released its debut album “Age Of Fear” worldwide through Escape Music. Produced and Mixed by Darius Szczepaniak (Black Crowes, Sum 41, Big Sugar) and recorded by Brian Hamilton at Hamster Cage Studios in St. Catharines. Also, the album features guest appearances such as Rein Knol on keyboards, Serena Pryne on vocals on “Breathe” and “Age Of Fear”. String arrangement on “Different Roads” was done by Darius Szczepaniak. The album is a rich blend of Classic Rock influences, combines colossal, crushing melodic rock with hook-laden ballads and massive choruses reminiscent of a vintage CINDERELLA. For fans of Classic/Hard/Melodic Rock acts like The Who and Van Halen, Triumph, UFO, Thin Lizzy, Foreigner, so many more.


STORM FORCE は、カナダの伝説的なロックバンド BRIGHTON ROCK の創設者であり、リードギタリストの Greg Fraser が率いるセンセーショナルな新しいバンドで、現在最もパワフルで引っ張りだこのリードボーカリスト Patrick Gagliardi (Surface Tension) が参加しています。STORM FORCE は先月25日にデビューアルバム “Age Of Fear” を Escape Music より世界リリースしました。このアルバムのプロデュースとミキシングは Darius Szczepaniak (Black Crowes, Sum 41, Big Sugar) が手掛け、レコーディングはセント・キャサリンズの Hamster Cage Studios で Brian Hamilton が行っています。またアルバムには、キーボードに Rein Knol、“Breathe” と “Age Of Fear” の曲のボーカルに Serena Pryne などがゲスト出演しており、“Different Roads” のギターアレンジは Darius Szczepaniak が行っています。今作はクラシックロックの影響をふんだんに取り入れており、桁外れで、圧倒的なメロディック・ロックとフックを搭載したバラード、CINDERELLA の最盛期を彷彿させる見事なコーラスなどが組み合わされています。The Who や Van Halen、Triumph、UFO、Thin Lizzy、Foreigner のようなクラシック/ハード/メロディック・ロックのファンは要チェックです。


[ Members ]

Lead Guitar, Vocals: Greg Fraser (Brighton Rock)

Lead Vocals: Patrick Gagliardi

Bass, Vocals: Mike Beradelli

Drums, Vocals: Brian Hamilton (Panik)


Age Of Fear (2020)


01. Because Of You

02. Age Of Fear

03. Breathe

04. Ember Rain

05. Ride Like Hell

06. Dirty Vegas

07. More Than You Know

08. Marshall Law

09. Different Roads

10. Ringside

11. Weight Of The World*

* Bonus track for Japan edition



CD [日本盤]

Write a comment

Comments: 0