7HY: For The Record


UK Hard Rock act 7HY (Seven Hard Years) will release their third album “For The Record” through Lions Pride Music on August 31st, following their 2016 release “Stories We Tell”. Initially formed as a solo project of Alan Kelly (former of Shy) to document his own songwriting adventures. While “Stories We Tell” is still receiving active attention, and by a collaboration with Andrew Chick provided a new wave of inspiration in Alan and between them, the new album was crafted smoothly. Andrew Chick contributed also the mixing and mastering of this album. On this album, as same as the previous release, multi-instrumentalist Alan Kelly plays the guitar, bass, drums, and keyboards, American singer Shawn Pelata handles the lead vocals and Danny Beardsley plays the lead guitar. While still centering around melodic chorus hooks and strong hard rock energy, the record finds 7HY expanding its horizons in terms of layers and production. It's not an overstatement to say that 7HY has now firmly established itself as a legitimate force in the melodic hard rock scene. For fans of Melodic Hard Rock and AOR.


英国のハードロックバンド 7HY (Seven Hard Years) は、2016年の “Stories We Tell” に続く3作目のアルバム “For The Record” を、8月31日に Lions Pride Music よりリリースします。当初は冒険的に創作した楽曲を書面化するために、元 SHY の創設者 Alan Kelly のソロプロジェクトとして作られました。前作 “Stories We Tell” は今だに注目を集めていますが、Andrew Chick とのコラボによってふたりの間に新たなインスピレーションが生まれ、今作はスムーズに作られました。Andrew Chick は今作でもミキシングとマスタリングを手掛けています。また前作同様今作でも、マルチプレイヤーの Alan Kelly がギターとベース、ドラム、キーボードを演奏し、米国のシンガー Shawn Pelata がボーカルで、Danny Beardsley がリードギターを担当しています。メロディックなコーラスのフックと強力なハードロックのエネルギーを中心に、重ね合わせや制作の観点からこの作品は 7HY がその視野を広げてきていることが分かります。メロディックなハードロック界においてもはや 7HY は、正統派の作品を提供するバンドとして確固たる地位を確立していると言っても過言ではありません。メロディック・ハードロックや AOR のファンは要チェックです。なお、このアルバム “For The Record” は、日本では9月10日より HMV Japan にて発売になります。


For The Record (2017)


01. Never Say Goodbye

02. Burning Rain

03. Nothing Hurts Me Like You

04. Uprising

05. Be Who We Want

06. Can't Let You Go

07. That Song

08. Strangers Again

09. We Can Be Strong

10. I'm Gonna Be You

11. What Love Can Make Me Do

12. What Is The World


Write a comment

Comments: 0