SHADOWSIDE: Shades Of Humanity


Brazilian heavy metal band SHADOWSIDE will release their fourth album "Shades Of Humanity" through EMP Label Group on July 28th in the USA and Europe. It will be aslo released with the Japan edition through SPIRITUAL BEAST on July 26th, import edition on August 4th in Japan and through FURIA MUSIC on September 4th in Brazil. The album explores deep subjects such as depression, abortion, the Mariana mining disaster in Brazil and mankind`s moral values, and branch out in musical ways nobody expected, while still keeping their heavy guitar riffs and catchy melodies. Produced and mixed by Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy, Hammerfall, Evergrey, In Flames, Dream Evil) and Henrik Udd (Architects, Dimmu Borgir, Dream Evil, Arch Enemy, Bring me the Horizon) in Gothenburg, Sweden. The cover artwork was developed by designer Douglas Jen of FURIA MUSIC, and demonstrates the heavy atmosphere of the lyrics, representing the several aspects of human personality, marked by defects and unfinished drawings that symbolize the imperfection of all people. SHADOWSIDE was established in 2001, went on tour 30 countries, both as a headliner and a support act for legendary bands such as Iron Maiden, Helloween and W.A.S.P., and build on their reputation as a viable South American metal export.


ブラジルのヘビーメタルバンド SHADOWSIDE は、7月28日に米国と欧州で EMP Label Group より4作目となるアルバム “Shades Of Humanity” をリリースします。日本では日本盤が SPIRITUAL BEAST より7月26日に、輸入盤は8月4日に、そしてブラジルでは9月4日にそれぞれ発売されます。このアルバムは、うつや中絶、ブラジルのマリアナ炭鉱災害、人間の道徳的価値観といった深層テーマを取り上げていて、ヘビーなギターリフやキャッチーなメロディを維持しながらも予想だにしない手法で展開しています。プロデュースとミキシングは、スウェーデンのヨーテボリで Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy、Hammerfall、Evergrey、In Flames、Dream Evil) と Henrik Udd (Architects、Dimmu Borgir、Dream Evil、Arch Enemy、Bring Me The Horizon) が行っています。また、カバージャケットは Furia Music のデザイナー Douglas Jen が制作していて、人間の欠点や未熟さが描かれ、人間性の側面を代弁する重みのある歌詞を表現しています。SHADOWSIDE は2001年に設立され、ヘッドライナーおよび Iron Maiden や Helloween、W.A.S.P. など伝説的なバンドのサポートアクトとして30ヵ国をツアーしてきていて、南米の有能な輸出メタルバンドとして名を馳せています。


Shades Of Humanity (2017)


01. The Fall

02. Beast Inside

03. What If

04. Make My Fate

05. Insidious Me

06. The Crossing

07. Stream Of Shame

08. Parade The Sacrifice

09: Drifter

10. Unreality

11. Alive



CD [日本盤]

Write a comment

Comments: 0