VITAL BREATH: Angels Of Light


French Alternative Rock band VITAL BREATH will release their second album “Angels Of Light” through Mighty Music on September 15th. The band was founded in 2011 and released their first album “Duality” in 2013. The band is offering their own music which mixing many influences of modern metal, American rock, progressive metal, alternative rock, even a touch of catchy pop melodies and is an unusual type of band in France. All songs are written by Jérôme Ponsolle (lead vocal and guitar), each piece is carefully arranged and orchestrated by the rest of the group. On the album, it deals with topics such as human relations, societal issues, the perception of good and evil, life, death, beliefs, ecology, and the complexity of our world today. The album was mixed and mastered by Olivier Didillon (Dreamcatcher, Frontal, Messaline). The pianos and strings arrangements were made by Julien Spreutels (Ethernity, Epysode, Noveria). Fans of Alter Bridge, Disturbed, Alice in Chains, or Dream Theater should be able to enjoy.


フランスのオルタナ・ロックバンド VITAL BREATH は、9月15日に2作目のアルバム “Angels Of Light” を Mighty Music よりリリースします。日本では下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。このバンドは2011年の結成で、2013年に “Duality” というファーストアルバムをリリースしています。影響を受けたモダン・メタルとかアメリカン・ロック、プログレッシブ・メタル、オルターナティブ・ロック、さらにはキャッチーなポップのメロディなどをミックスした独自の音楽を展開していて、フランスでは珍しいタイプのバンドです。今作は全曲リードボーカルでギターの Jérôme Ponsolle が書いていて、残りのメンバーによって一曲一曲丁寧にアレンジとオーケストレーションされています。また、内容的には人間関係や社会問題、善悪の判断、人生、死、信念、生態、現代の世界の複雑さなどを取り上げています。アルバムのミキシングとマスタリングは Olivier Didillon (Dreamcatcher、Frontal、 Messaline) が手掛け、ピアノやストリングスの編曲は Julien Spreutels (Ethernity、Epysode、 Noveria) が行っています。Alter Bridge や Disturbed、Alice in Chains、または Dream Theater のファンは気に入るはずです。


Angels Of Light (2017)


01. The Trust

02. Welcome To My World

03. What About Love

04. Sorcerer

05. Naive

06. Inside Devil

07. Brother

08. Leave Me Alone

09. Missing God

10. Unconsciously

11. Witness

12. Would You Rather Sleep



Write a comment

Comments: 0