MAX PIE: Odd Memories

MAX PIE 3作目 "Odd Memories" 6月19日リリース

Belgian Heavy Metal band MAX PIE will release their third album "Odd Memories" on June 19th through Mausoleum Records. Since their foundation in 2005 by vocalist Tony Carlino, The band has released 2 albums; "Initial Process" (2012) featuring special guests Emmanuelle Casali (DGM, Astra) and guitarist Patrick Thayse, and "Eight Pieces - One World" (2013) featuring Simone Mularoni (DGM) and the cyber–thrash band Empyriosto. Each album was critically- acclaimed and a commercial success around the world. They have performed at festivals around Europe and toured with acts such as Symphony X, Evergrey, Fates Warning, Avantasia and Queensrÿche. Now, MAX PIE returns with their most inventive and ambitious album ever called “Odd Memories”, getting more progressive, more melodic and more powerful. The album was once again produced by Simone Mularoni as same as their two previous albums at his Domination Studio. The stunning artwork was also created by Belgian graphic designer and illustrator Didier Scohier again.

ベルギーのヘビーメタルバンド MAX PIE は、6月19日 Mausoleum Records より 3作目となるアルバム "Odd Memories" をリリースします。 2005年のバンド結成以来、2作のアルバムを発表しています。 DGM や Astra の Emmanuelle Casali や ギタリスト Patrick Thayse をゲストに迎えた "Initial Process" (2012) と、DGM の Simone Mularoni や サイバースラッシュバンド Empyriosto をフィーチャーした "Eight Pieces - One World" (2013) です。 いずれも高く評価され、世界中で商業的にも成功を収めています。 彼らはまた、ヨーロッパでのフェスティバルに出演したり、Symphony X をはじめ Evergrey や Fates Warning、Avantasia、Queensrÿche などのバンドとツアーしています。 そして今回、よりプログレッシブでメロディックでパワフルになった "Odd Memories" という これまででもっとも独創的で野心的なアルバムを届けてくれます。 前の2作同様、Domination Studio で Simone Mularoni によるプロディースで、見事なカバージャケットも再度、ベルギーのグラフィックデザイナーでイラストレーターの Didier Scohier が手掛けています。 日本では7月7日より、下記のオンラインストアにて購入可能です。


         Unchain Me

Odd Memories (2015)


01. Odd Memories Opening

02. Age of Slavery

03. Odd Future

04. Promised Land

05. Love Hurts

06. Don’t Call My Name

07. Hold On

08. Unchain Me

09. Cyber Junkie

10. The Fountain Of Youth